Soo Timber Supply Area

The Soo timber supply area (TSA) lies within the South Coast Natural Resource Region and is administered by the Sea to Sky Natural Resource District.

It is bounded on the west by Tree Farm Licence 38 and the Sunshine Coast TSA; on the north by the Lillooet TSA; and on the south and east by the Fraser TSA. The communities of Lions Bay, Squamish, Whistler and Pemberton are within this TSA.

The Soo TSA’s current allowable annual cut (AAC) is 480,000 cubic metres as of May 12, 2011. Generally, a new AAC is set at least once every 10 years.

Current Timber Supply Review