Arrow Timber Supply Area

Located in the West Kootenay area of southeastern British Columbia, the Arrow Timber Supply Area (TSA) includes the communities of Rossland, Trail, Castlegar, Slocan, New Denver and Nakusp. Part of the Kootenay-Boundary Natural Resource Region, it is administered by the Selkirk Natural Resource District.

The Arrow TSA's current allowable annual cut (AAC) is 500,000 cubic metres as of November 16, 2017. Generally, a new AAC is set at least once every 10 years.  

News Release

Arrow Timber Supply Area gets slight reduction (PDF, 492KB)
Reference # 2017FLNR0358001917* Released on November 16, 2017

Current Timber Supply Review