Dawson Creek Timber Supply Area

The Dawson Creek Timber Supply Area (TSA) covers about 2.3 million hectares in northeastern British Columbia. Communities within the TSA include Chetwynd, Dawson Creek, Fort St. John, Hudson’s Hope and Tumbler Ridge. It is administered by the Province’s Peace Natural Resource District office in Dawson Creek.

Dawson Creek TSA’s allowable annual cut (AAC) is 1,860,000 cubic metres, as of October 30, 2014. Generally, a new AAC is set at least once every 10 years.

Current Timber Supply Review documents