Kamloops Timber Supply Area

The Kamloops timber supply area (TSA) covers about 2.77 million hectares in south-central British Columbia. Administered by the Thompson Rivers Natural Resource District, it includes the communities of Ashcroft, Barriere, Chase, Clearwater, Kamloops, Logan Lake and Vavenby.

The Kamloops TSA’s current allowable cut (AAC) is 2.3 million cubic metres, effective May 5, 2016 until May 4, 2021, after which the AAC becomes 2.1 million cubic metres. Generally, a new AAC is set at least once every 10 years.

Feedback is welcome on any issues related to this timber supply review. Public input is a vital part of the timber supply review process.

Current Timber Supply Review