The B.C. Executive Council, otherwise known as the Cabinet of British Columbia, is made up of the Lieutenant Governor in Council, the Premier and Cabinet Ministers, of whom are members of the Legislative Assembly and selected by the Lieutenant Governor and Premier.

Cabinet is a body of political officials that decides the policies and direction of the province and administers the day-to-day operation of its government.