October is Cyber Security Awareness Month

Are you cyber secure?

Participate in Cyber Security Awareness Month (CSAM) to learn about simple yet effective practices to connect to your devices and use technology safely and securely. Check below for themes and activities to keep you cyber secure.

Cyber Security Awareness Month - 2021

Cyber Security Awareness MonthNow more than ever, it’s important to understand the risks of cybersecurity and how to protect your information and your identity.

The Information Security Branch invites you to learn more by participating in regular challenges and activities during Cyber Security Awareness Month this October.

Here's how to participate:

  1. From Monday October 4 through Friday, October 29 (excluding Thanksgiving Monday, October 11), take part in cyber security challenges, listed below.
  2. Send your answers in for each challenge each day to OCIOSecurity@gov.bc.ca.
  3. At the end of Cyber Security Awareness Month, all who participate and provide correct answers for each challenge will have their name inserted into a draw for a Security Swag Bag!

Cyber Security Awareness Month Challenges

CHALLENGE 1 - Monday, October 4, 2021

CHALLENGE 2 - Tuesday, October 5, 2021

CHALLENGE 3 - Wednesday, October 6, 2021

CHALLENGE 4 - Thursday, October 7, 2021

CHALLENGE 5 - Friday, October 8, 2021

CHALLENGE 6 - Tuesday, October 12, 2021

CHALLENGE 7 - Wednesday, October 13, 2021

CHALLENGE 8 - Thursday, October 14, 2021

CHALLENGE 9 - Friday, October 15, 2021

CHALLENGE 10 - Monday, October 18, 2021

CHALLENGE 11 - Tuesday, October 19, 2021

CHALLENGE 12 - Wednesday, October 20, 2021

CHALLENGE 13 - Thursday, October 21, 2021

CHALLENGE 14 - Friday, October 22, 2021

CHALLENGE 15 - Monday, October 25, 2021

CHALLENGE 16 - Tuesday, October 26, 2021

CHALLENGE 17 - Wednesday, October 27, 2021

CHALLENGE 18 - Thursday, October 28, 2021

CHALLENGE 19 - Friday, October 29, 2021