October is Cyber Security Awareness Month

Are you cyber secure?

Participate in Cyber Security Awareness Month (CSAM) to learn about simple yet effective practices to connect to your devices and use technology safely and securely.

Cyber Security Awareness Month - 2022

Cyber Security Awareness MonthNow more than ever, it’s important to understand the risks of cybersecurity and how to protect your information and your identity.

Cyber Security Awareness Month is is an internationally-recognized awareness campaign.

The Information Security Branch invites you to learn more by participating in regular challenges and activities during Cyber Security Awareness Month this October.

Here's how to participate:

  1. From Monday October 3 through Monday, October 31 (excluding Thanksgiving Monday, October 11), take part in cyber security challenges.
  2. Send your answers in for each challenge each day to OCIOSecurity@gov.bc.ca.
  3. At the end of Cyber Security Awareness Month, all who participate and provide correct answers for each challenge will have their name inserted into a draw for a Security Swag Bag!

Cyber Security Awareness Month BC Public Service Employees Phishing Awareness Contest

Cyber Security Awareness Month Challenges

CHALLENGE 1 - Monday, October 3, 2022

CHALLENGE 2 - Tuesday, October 4, 2022

CHALLENGE 3 - Wednesday, October 5, 2022

CHALLENGE 4 - Thursday, October 6, 2022

CHALLENGE 5 - Friday, October 7, 2022

CHALLENGE 6 - Tuesday, October 11, 2022

CHALLENGE 7 - Wednesday, October 12, 2022

CHALLENGE 8 - Thursday, October 13, 2022

CHALLENGE 9 - Friday, October 14, 2022

CHALLENGE 10 - Monday, October 17, 2022

CHALLENGE 11 - Tuesday, October 18, 2022

CHALLENGE 12 - Wednesday, October 19, 2022

CHALLENGE 13 - Thursday, October 20, 2022

CHALLENGE 14 - Friday, October 21, 2022

CHALLENGE 15 - October 24, 2022

CHALLENGE 16 - October 25, 2022

CHALLENGE 17 - October 26, 2022

CHALLENGE 18 - October 27, 2022

CHALLENGE 19 - October 28, 2022

CHALLENGE 20 - CYBER SECURITY AWARENESS MONTH QUIZ - October 31, 2022