Economic Development Services

Specialized government staff are available throughout B.C. to provide free and accessible economic development services to local governments, Indigenous communities, businesses and economic development agencies. Based on the community's needs and strengths, services may include support for:

  • Economic diversification and strategic planning
  • Wayfinding funding programs and economic development tools
  • Business retention and expansion activities
  • Land development, investment attraction and investor tours
  • Sector-specific development
  • Partnership development and convening economic-focused or labour-related groups
  • Support for community recovery from economic shocks caused by the loss of a major employer or natural disasters

See below map and contact information to find the Regional Economic Operations contact in your region:

Economic Development Services B.C. Map Regions

Contact Information

Kathy Lachman | Director

Office: 250-739-8293

Email: Kathy.Lachman@gov.bc.ca


Anastasia Chwist | Senior Policy Analyst

Office: 236-478-1400

Email: Anastasia.Chwist@gov.bc.ca


Ellie Dupont | Project Administrator

Office: 250 739-8255

Email: Ellie.Dupont@gov.bc.ca


Darlene Clark | Policy Analyst 

Office: 250-312-6759

Email: Darlene.Clark@gov.bc.ca 

Marc von der Gonna | Director | Northern Region 

Office: 778-702-1416

Email: Marc.vonderGonna@gov.bc.ca


Emily Colombo | Regional Manager | Cariboo/Central Coast 

Office: 236-713-2248

Email: Emily.Colombo@gov.bc.ca 


Tamara Danshin | Regional Manager | Northeast

Office: 250-261-2091

Email: Tamara.Danshin@gov.bc.ca


Cheryl Gilbert | Regional Manager | North Coast

Office: 778-405-1715

Email: Cheryl.Gilbert@gov.bc.ca


Dave Christie | Regional Manager | Bulkley-Nechako/North Central

Office: 778-405-1715

Email: Dave.Christie@gov.bc.ca


Isher Lehal | Regional Manager 

Office: 250-302-3575

Email: Isherpal.Lehal@gov.bc.ca 

 

Vancouver Island/Sunshine Coast Region Contact List

Kathy Lachman | Director | Vancouver Island/Sunshine Coast Region

Office: 250-739-8293

Email: Kathy.Lachman@gov.bc.ca


Bridget Horel | Regional Manager | North Vancouver Island/Sunshine Coast

Office: 250-850-1770

Email: Bridget.Horel@gov.bc.ca


Cheryl McLay | Regional Manager | Central South Vancouver Island/Gulf Islands

Office: 250-739-8223

Email: Cheryl.McLay@gov.bc.ca


Geoff Crawford | Regional Manager | Central Vancouver Island

Office: 250-850-1899

Email: Geoff.Crawford@gov.bc.ca

 

Southern Region Contact List

Gerri Brightwell | Director | Southern Region

Office: 236-527-2021

Email: Gerri.Brightwell@gov.bc.ca


Myles Bruns | Regional Manager | Thompson/Central Okanagan/Shuswap

Office: 250-312-7322

Email: Myles.Bruns@gov.bc.ca


Larry Olson | Regional Manager | South Okanagan/Similkameen Boundary

Office: 250-488-0934

Email: Larry.Olson@gov.bc.ca


Wendy Koh | Regional Manager | Lower Mainland/Fraser Valley

Office: 778-572-3015

Email: Wendy.Koh@gov.bc.ca


Jen Comer | Regional Manager | Central Kootenay/Revelstoke

Office: 778-405-5013

Email: Jen.Comer@gov.bc.ca


Alex Denis | Regional Manager | East Kootenay

Office: 778-698-9298

Email: Alex.Denis@gov.bc.ca