Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards

Last updated on November 3, 2023

Each year the ministry recognizes individuals, groups and programs that have made outstanding contributions to crime prevention, restorative justice, victim services, and community safety with the Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards. The awards are announced during Crime Prevention Week, held during the first week of November.

Nominations for the Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards are reviewed by representatives from the provincial Safe Communities Working Group (SCWG). The SCWG brings together internal and external stakeholders to review the nominations, based on a nominee’s dedication & commitment, innovation and contribution to their community. Members include:

  • BC Crime Stoppers
  • PLEA Community Services
  • RCMP “E” Division
  • Block Watch Society of BC
  • Ending Violence Association of BC
  • BC Society of Transition Houses
  • Police Victim Services of BC
  • Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
  • Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General
2023 Award Nominations

The nomination period for the 2023 Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards is now closed. Award recipients will be announced in November.

2023 Community Safety & Crime Prevention