Energy Efficiency Standards

The Province’s Energy Efficiency Act (EEA) sets energy performance standards for devices that use, control or affect the use of energy such as

  • Household appliances (washers, fridges)
  • Consumer electronics (televisions, small battery charging systems)
  • Heating systems (furnaces, boilers, heat pumps)
  • Cooling systems (air conditioners)
  • Building components (windows)
  • Lighting (ballasts and fluorescent bulbs)
  • Some industrial equipment (motors and transformers)

Read more about

Latest Announcements