Ministry IM/IT Policies and Standards

Government-wide standards apply to all ministries, however ministries often have standards for information management and information technology that apply specifically to a ministry or sector (which is a collection of ministries). Standards may include rules and constraints governing software and hardware. In addition, work conducted needs to adhere to any naming, content, and requirements of a ministry Software Configuration Management Methodology, and applicable Source Material Management Policies and Procedures. Deliverables provided to a ministry are reviewed against ministry standards as part of the ministry's quality assurance (QA) and design review process.

Ministry IM/IT standards may be updated at any time. There is a requirement to keep up-to-date with applicable standards. If you are working with a ministry in IM/IT, and the ministry has not published its standards, ask what standards will apply.

Economy Sector

  • Ministry of Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation
  • Ministry of Labour
  • Ministry of Municipal Affairs
  • Ministry of Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport

Natural Resource Sector

  • Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries
  • Ministry of Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation
  • Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy
  • Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
  • Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation

Education K-12 Sector