Safety Standards Appeal Board - board member renumeration

In accordance with Treasury Board directive, the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General provides remuneration reports annually for Safety Standard Appeal Board members.

The Safety Standards Appeal Board reports that it paid the following remuneration for the year ending March 31, 2023.

Name Position Full time/part time Current rates of remuneration Total annual remuneration
Jeffrey Hand Chair Part time $725.00/day ($360.00/half day) $23,345.50
Maureen Baird Vice-Chair Part time $625.00/day ($313.00/half day) $0.00
Ted Simmons Member Part time $500.00/day ($250.00/half day) $0.00
Terrence (Terry) D. Bergen Member Part time $500.00/day ($250.00/half day) $0.00
Tim Haaf Member Part time $500.00/day ($250.00/half day) $0.00
David Martin Member Part time $475.00/day ($237.50/half day) $0.00