Environmental Assessment Office Contact

Give us your feedback

If you would like to submit a comment on a project undergoing assessment, please see the specific project page on the EPIC application where your comment will be received by the project team.

For feedback, questions or comments about the EA process, EPIC or EAO website:

Email: EAOinfo@gov.bc.ca

The Environmental Assessment Office (EAO) Contact Information

2nd Floor 836 Yates St
PO Box 9426 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 9V1

E-mail: eaoinfo@gov.bc.ca

Please use the EAO B.C. Government Directory listing to find contact information for specific EAO staff.


Policy and Legislation EAO Policy
EAO.Policy@gov.bc.ca


Oil, Gas and Industrials – Northeast and Skeena Regions
Fern Stockman – Executive Project Director
778 698-9313

Fern.Stockman@gov.bc.ca


Coal, Industrial Mineral and Sand & Gravel Mining, and Resorts – Kootenay Region
Todd Goodsell – Executive Project Director
778 696-2125

Todd.Goodsell@gov.bc.ca


Metal Mining – Thompson Okanagan, Cariboo and Omineca Regions
David Grace – A/Executive Project Director
778 698-9310

David.Grace@gov.bc.ca  


Power, Infrastructure, Water, Waste, and Manufacturing – West Coast and South Coast Regions
Meaghan Hoyle – Executive Project Director
778 974-3361

Meaghan.Hoyle@gov.bc.ca


Compliance and Enforcement
Ben York – Director, Compliance and Enforcement
250 739-8209

EAO.Compliance@gov.bc.ca


Indigenous Relations
Danielle Smyth – A/Executive Director, Indigenous Relations
250 847-7445

Danielle.Smyth@gov.bc.ca   


Media Relations, Communications and Engagement
Sarah Plank – Executive Director, Communications & Public Engagement
Phone: 250 952-1889

Sarah.Plank@gov.bc.ca


Environmental Assessment Operations
Chris Trumpy – Assistant Deputy Minister and Deputy Chief Executive Assessment Officer
Contact DCEAO (Executive Assistant phone number): 778 405-1599


Associate Deputy Minister's Office
Elenore Arend – Associate Deputy Minister and Chief Executive Assessment Officer
Contact (executive assistant phone number): 236 478-3080