Environmental Assessment Office Contact

Give us your feedback

If you would like to submit a comment on a project undergoing assessment, please see the specific project page on the EPIC application where your comment will be received by the project team.

For feedback, questions or comments about the EAO process, EPIC or EAO website:

Email: EAOinfo@gov.bc.ca

The Environmental Assessment Office (EAO) Contact Information

2nd Floor 836 Yates St
PO Box 9426 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 9V1

E-mail: eaoinfo@gov.bc.ca

Please use the EAO B.C. Government Directory listing to find contact information for specific EAO staff.


Policy and Legislation
Lindsay Luke - Director, Policy and Legislation
250 893-0627
Lindsay.Luke@gov.bc.ca


Oil, Gas and Industrials – Northeast and Skeena Regions
Heidi Gibson – Executive Project Director
236 478-0915
Heidi.Gibson@gov.bc.ca


Coal, Industrial Mineral and Sand & Gravel Mining, and Resorts – Kootenay Region
Michael Shepard – Executive Project Director
778 698-9294
Michael.Shepard@gov.bc.ca


Metal Mining –  Thompson Okanagan, Cariboo and Omineca Regions
Nathan Braun – Executive Project Director
778 698-9280
Nathan.Braun@gov.bc.ca


Power, Infrastructure, Water, Waste, and Manufacturing – West Coast and South Coast Regions
Kim Walters – Executive Project Director
778 698-3398
Kimberly.Walters@gov.bc.ca


Compliance and Enforcement
Chris Parks - Director, Compliance and Enforcement
250 387-0131
EAO.Compliance@gov.bc.ca


Indigenous Relations
Amy Avila – Executive Director, Indigenous Relations
778 698-7296
Amy.Avila@gov.bc.ca 


Environmental Assessment Operations
Scott Bailey -  Assistant Deputy Minister and Deputy Chief Executive Assessment Officer
Phone: 236 478-0556


Associate Deputy Minister's Office
Elenore Arend – Associate Deputy Minister and Chief Executive Assessment Officer
Phone: 250 356-7479