Environmental Assessment Office Contact

Give us your feedback

If you would like to submit a comment on a project undergoing assessment, please see the specific project page on the EPIC application where your comment will be received by the project team.

For feedback, questions or comments about the EAO process, EPIC or EAO website:

Email: eaoinfo@gov.bc.ca

 

The Environmental Assessment Office (EAO) Contact Information

2nd Floor 836 Yates St
PO Box 9426 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 9V1

E-mail: eaoinfo@gov.bc.ca

Please use the EAO B.C. Government Directory listing to find contact information for specific EAO staff.


Oil, Gas and Industrials – Northeast and Skeena Regions
Nathan Braun – Executive Project Director
778 698-9280
Nathan.Braun@gov.bc.ca


Coal, Industrial Mineral and Sand & Gravel Mining, and Resorts – Kootenay and  Omineca Regions
Karen Christie - Executive Project Director
778 698-9347
Karen.L.Christie@gov.bc.ca


Metal Mining Projects – Thompson Okanagan and Cariboo Regions
Shelley Murphy – Executive Project Director
778 698-9311
Shelley.Murphy@gov.bc.ca


Power, Infrastructure, Water, Waste, and Manufacturing – West Coast and South Coast Regions
Michael Shepard – Executive Project Director
778 698-9294
Michael.Shepard@gov.bc.ca


Policy, Legislation, Intergovernmental Relations, EA Process and Communications
Kate Haines - Director, Policy and Legislation
778 698-9351
Kate.Haines@gov.bc.ca


Compliance and Enforcement
Chris Parks - Director, Compliance and Enforcement
250 387-0131
EAO.Compliance@gov.bc.ca


Indigenous Relations
Amy Avila – Executive Director, Indigenous Relations
778 698-7296
Amy.Avila@gov.bc.ca 


Environmental Assessment Operations
Scott Bailey - Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Assessment Operations
Phone: 250 387-2307


Associate Deputy Minister's Office
Kevin Jardine - Associate Deputy Minister
Phone: 250 356-7479