Environmental Assessment Office Contact

Give us your feedback

If you would like to submit a comment on a project undergoing assessment, please see the specific project page on the EPIC application where your comment will be received by the project team.

For feedback, questions or comments about the EA process, EPIC or EAO website:

Email: EAOinfo@gov.bc.ca

The Environmental Assessment Office (EAO) Contact Information

2nd Floor 836 Yates St
PO Box 9426 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 9V1

E-mail: eaoinfo@gov.bc.ca

Please use the EAO B.C. Government Directory listing to find contact information for specific EAO staff.

Policy and Legislation EAO Policy

Oil, Gas and Industrials – Northeast and Skeena Regions
Fern Stockman – Executive Project Director
778 698-9313


Coal, Industrial Mineral and Sand & Gravel Mining, and Resorts – Kootenay Region
Todd Goodsell – Executive Project Director
778 696-2125


Metal Mining – Thompson Okanagan, Cariboo and Omineca Regions
Katherine St. James  – A/Executive Project Director
778 698-9338


Power, Infrastructure, Water, Waste, and Manufacturing – West Coast and South Coast Regions
Meaghan Hoyle – Executive Project Director
778 974-3361


Compliance and Enforcement
Ben York – Director, Compliance and Enforcement
250 739-8209


Indigenous Partnerships and Engagement
Danielle Smyth – Executive Director, Indigenous Partnerships and Engagement
250 847-7445


Media Relations, Communications and Engagement
Sarah Plank – Executive Director, Communications & Public Engagement
Phone: 250 952-1889


Environmental Assessment Operations
Chris Trumpy – Assistant Deputy Minister and Deputy Chief Executive Assessment Officer
Contact DCEAO (Executive Assistant phone number): 778 405-1599

Associate Deputy Minister's Office
Elenore Arend – Associate Deputy Minister and Chief Executive Assessment Officer
Contact (executive assistant phone number): 236 478-3881