Ministry Privacy Officer Directory

Your ministry privacy officer is responsible for implementing the privacy management and accountability policy in your ministry and serves as your primary contact for privacy-related questions. 

Your privacy officer also manages your ministry’s specific privacy training and policy needs and reviews all privacy impact assessments, information sharing agreements and research agreements before they’re completed.

Directory

Advanced Education, Skills and Training

Ministry Privacy Officer: David Malcolm
Email: David.Malcolm@gov.bc.ca

Agriculture

Ministry Privacy Officer: Eileen Padgett
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Attorney General

Ministry Privacy Officer: Karine Bordua
Email: Karine.Bordua@gov.bc.ca

BC Public Service Agency

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Lori Pater
Email: Lori.Pater@gov.bc.ca

Children and Family Development

Ministry Privacy Officer: Martin Wright
Email: Martin.P.Wright@gov.bc.ca

Citizens' Services

Ministry Privacy Officer: Ken Madden
Email: Ken.Madden@gov.bc.ca

Education

Ministry Privacy Officer: Vicki Baleshta
Email: Vicki.Baleshta@gov.bc.ca

Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources

Ministry Privacy Officer: Eileen Padgett
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Strategy

Ministry Privacy Officer: Eileen Padgett
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Finance

Ministry Privacy Officer: Richard Barlow
Email: Richard.Barlow@gov.bc.ca

Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Ministry Privacy Officer: Eileen Padgett
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Government Communications and Public Engagement

Ministry Privacy Officer: David Johnson
Email: David.B.Johnson@gov.bc.ca

Health

Ministry Privacy Officer: Alison Pearce
Email: Alison.Pearce@gov.bc.ca

Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation

Ministry Privacy Officer: Eileen Padgett
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Jobs, Trade and Technology

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Labour

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Mental Health and Addictions

Ministry Privacy Officer: TBD

Municipal Affairs and Housing

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Office of the Premier

Ministry Privacy Officer: Richard Barlow
Email: Richard.Barlow@gov.bc.ca

Public Safety and Solicitor General

Ministry Privacy Officer: Karine Bordua
Email: Karine.Bordua@gov.bc.ca

Social Development and Poverty Reduction

Ministry Privacy Officer: Don Costello
Email: Don.Costello@gov.bc.ca

Tourism, Arts and Culture

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Transportation and Infrastructure

Ministry Privacy Officer: Caner Budakoglu
Email: Caner.Budakoglu@gov.bc.ca