Find Conservation Lands - Map and Primary Contacts

This interactive map provides information about the locations and habitat values of conservation lands, with a focus on Wildlife Management Areas and other administered conservation land sites or complexes. To obtain further information about specific sites, see the conservation lands regional contact list below. 

The Government of British Columbia Data Catalogue also provides open access to a downloadable data-set of conservation lands in various formats, along with a cross-reference to the overlapping NGO Conservation Areas data-set. These can be uploaded into common mapping software tools.

Conservation Lands map

Primary Contacts

For more information about specific conservation land sites, including about possible restrictions on visitor activities, please contact the appropriate Conservation Lands Program staff identified below.

Karen Wipond

Conservation Lands Specialist,
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Karen.Wipond@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 778 974-2397

Julie Steciw

Wildlife Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Julie.Steciw@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 398-4671


Carleton MacNaughton

Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Phone: 604 969-3241

Allana Oestreich

Senior Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Allana.Oestreich@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 489-8510


Chris Bosman

Kootenay Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: Chris.Bosman@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 489-8549


Joe Strong

Kootenay Conservation Land Coordinator
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: Joe.Strong@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 489-8588

Kerry Harvey

Senior Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Kerry.Harvey@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 787-3204


Carleton MacNaughton

Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Phone:​ 604 969-3241

Duncan McColl

Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Duncan.McColl@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 614-7484


Leslie McKinley

Senior Ecosystem Officer
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Leslie.McKinley@gov.bc.ca
250 614-7440


Carleton MacNaughton

Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Phone:​ 604 969-3241

Anne Hetherington

Ecosystem Specialist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Anne.Hetherington@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 847-7692


Carleton MacNaughton

Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Phone:​ 604 969-3241

Eric Balke

Coordinator, South Coast Conservation Land Management Program

Email: Eric.Balke@gov.bc.ca
Phone:  778 572-2266.

 

Joshua Malt

Terrestrial Wildlife Resources Section Head,
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Joshua.Malt@gov.bc.ca
Phone:  778 572-2269

Susan Omelchuk

Land & Resource Management Specialist,
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Susan.Omelchuk@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 828-4263


Lora Nield

Ecosystems Section Head
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Lora.Nield@gov.bc.ca
250 490-8212


Nicholas Burdock

Okanagan Conservation Land Coordinator
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: Nicholas.Burdock@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 490-8218

Thomas Reid

Manager, West Coast Conservation Land Management Program
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Thomas.Reid@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 751-3218


Ron Diederichs

Ecosystems Section Head
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Ron.Diederichs@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 751-3223

 

Regional Map