Find Conservation Lands - Map and Primary Contacts

This interactive map provides information about the locations and habitat values of conservation lands, with a focus on Wildlife Management Areas and other administered conservation land sites or complexes. To obtain further information about specific sites, see the conservation lands regional contact list below. 

The Government of British Columbia Data Catalogue also provides open access to a downloadable data-set of conservation lands in various formats, along with a cross-reference to the overlapping NGO Conservation Areas data-set. These can be uploaded into common mapping software tools.

Conservation Lands map

Open the Conservation Lands map full screen, in a new tab.

Primary Contacts

For more information about specific conservation land sites, including about possible restrictions on visitor activities, please contact the appropriate Conservation Lands Program staff identified below.

Christina Waddle 
Conservation Lands Specialist 
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Christina.Waddle@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 236 478-3040


Shannon West 
Conservation Lands Analyst 
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Shannon.West@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 236 478-3603

Julie Steciw
Wildlife Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Julie.Steciw@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 302-5703


Carleton MacNaughton
Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: cmacnaughton@naturetrust.bc.ca
Phone: 604 969-3241

Allana Oestreich
Senior Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Allana.Oestreich@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 420-6281


Chris Bosman
Kootenay Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: Chris.Bosman@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 420-6517


Joe Strong
Kootenay Conservation Land Coordinator
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: Joe.Strong@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 489-8588

Kerry Harvey
Senior Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Kerry.Harvey@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 778 576-1136


Carleton MacNaughton
Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: cmacnaughton@naturetrust.bc.ca
Phone:​ 604 969-3241

Duncan McColl
Senior Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Duncan.McColl@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 649-4372


Leslie McKinley
Senior Ecosystem Officer
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Leslie.McKinley@gov.bc.ca
250 649-2872


Carleton MacNaughton
Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: cmacnaughton@naturetrust.bc.ca
Phone:​ 604 969-3241

Tobi Anaka
Ecosystems Biologist 
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Tobi.Anaka@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 876-6845


Carleton MacNaughton

Interior & Coastal Mainland Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: cmacnaughton@naturetrust.bc.ca
Phone:​ 604 969-3241

Eric Balke
Coordinator, South Coast Conservation Land Management Program

Email: Eric.Balke@gov.bc.ca
Phone:  778 572-2266.


Joshua Malt
Terrestrial Wildlife Resources Section Head,
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Joshua.Malt@gov.bc.ca
Phone:  778 572-2269

Susan Omelchuk
Land & Resource Management Specialist,
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Susan.Omelchuk@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 778 362-7209


Josie Symonds
Senior Ecosystems Biologist
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Josie.Symonds@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 778 622-6837


Nicholas Burdock
Okanagan Conservation Land Manager
The Nature Trust of British Columbia

Email: nburdock@naturetrust.bc.ca
Phone: 250 488-7204

Thomas Reid
Manager, West Coast Conservation Land Management Program
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Thomas.Reid@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 751-3218


Mike Stalberg
Manager, Resource Stewardship 
Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development

Email: Mike.Stalberg@gov.bc.ca
Phone: 250 739-8336

 

Regional Map