Media Information

Members of the BC Wildfire Service information team are available by email or phone to

  • arrange and conduct interviews
  • provide backgrounders, photos and B-roll
  • arrange access to fire sites

Province-Wide Wildfire Updates

For information on province-wide issues, please contact the Provincial Wildfire Coordination Centre information team.

A photo of Kevin Skrepnek, Chief Fire Information Officer.

Kevin Skrepnek
Chief Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Kevin.Skrepnek@gov.bc.ca

Ryan Turcot Ryan Turcot
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Ryan.Turcot@gov.bc.ca
Claire Allen Claire Allen
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Claire.Allen@gov.bc.ca
A placeholder image in place of a photo. Kyla Fraser
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Kyla.Fraser@gov.bc.ca
Nicole Bonnett

Nicole Bonnett
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Nicole.Bonnett@gov.bc.ca


Regional Wildfire Updates

For regionally specific information, including information about specific fires and regional fire prohibitions, contact the information team at the local fire centre.

View a map of fire centre boundaries.

A placeholder image in place of a photo.

Jessica Mack
Fire Information Officer
778 799-2100
Jessica.Mack@gov.bc.ca

A photo of Donna MacPherson, Fire Information Officer.

Donna MacPherson
Fire Information Officer
250 951-4209
Donna.MacPherson@gov.bc.ca

Jody Lucius Jody Lucius
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Jody.Lucius@gov.bc.ca
A placeholder image in place of a photo. Brenna Ward
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Brenna.Ward@gov.bc.ca
A placeholder image in place of a photo. Marla Catherall
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Marla.Catherall@gov.bc.ca
Nicole Bonnett

Nicole Bonnett
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Nicole.Bonnett@gov.bc.ca

Carolyn Bartos

Carolyn Bartos
Fire Information Officer
250 847-6639
Carolyn.Bartos@gov.bc.ca

A photo of Amanda Reynolds, Fire Information Officer

Amanda Reynolds
Fire Information Officer
778 693-2880
Amanda.Reynolds@gov.bc.ca

Amanda Reynolds Forrest Tower
Fire Information Officer
778 693-3173
Forrest.Tower@gov.bc.ca
A placeholder image in place of a photo.

Ashley Davidoff
Fire Information Officer
250 365-4014
Ashley.Davidoff@gov.bc.ca

A placeholder image in place of a photo. Carlee Kachman
Fire Information Officer
250 365-4056
Carlee.Kachman@gov.bc.ca

Ministry Policy and Issues

For questions on policy and issues outside of wildfire operations, please contact the Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations Communications Office.

 

Government Communications & Public Engagement (Victoria)

A placeholder image in place of a photo.

FLNRO Media Requests
250 356-7506
FLNRORD.MediaRequests@gov.bc.ca

A placeholder image in place of a photo.

Vivian Thomas
Communications Director
250 356-2475
Vivian.Thomas@gov.bc.ca