Kaska Dena Council

Current Activities

  • The Kaska Dena Council, which includes 3 BC bands and 2 Yukon bands, is a registered society whose member bands are participating in the BC treaty process. Negotiations with the Yukon First Nations are on hiatus pending the resolution of transboundary issues. 

Treaty Stage

  • Stage 4 - Negotiating an Agreement-in-Principle

Completed Agreements

Other Negotiations

Forest Agreements

Strategic Engagement Agreements