2013 Judges Compensation Commission

The Judges Compensation Commission was appointed every three years under the Judicial Compensation Act.

The 2013 commission's members were:

  • Simon Margolis, QC (chair)
  • Randy Kaardal
  • Kirsten Tisdale
  • Robin McFee, QC
  • Roy Stuart

It considered changes to salaries and benefits for provincial court judges for the years 2014/15 through 2016/17.

The commission received submissions from government, provincial court judges and other interested parties before it made recommendations to the attorney general.

Following a judicial review of the Legislative Assembly’s response to the report, on September 18, 2017 the Attorney General re-tabled the report in the Legislative Assembly and on October 25, 2017 the Legislative Assembly adopted government’s proposed reconsidered response to the report.