School Districts Education French Programs Contacts


For more information about the French education programs, professional development opportunities for teachers and initiatives developed in your local school district, please reach out to the French education programs contacts listed below. 

School District Name Contact Title Email
5 - Southeast Kootenay Diane Casault Director of Student Learning/Innovation
6 - Rocky Mountain Steve Wyer Assistant Superintendent
8 - Kootenay Lake Tamara Malloff District Principal, Innovative Learning Services
10 - Arrow Lakes Peter Dubinksy Director of Learning
19 - Revelstoke Mike Hooker Superintendent
20 - Kootenay-Columbia Teresa Berdusco Director of Instruction
22 - Vernon Maxine Champion Vice Principal
23 - Central Okanagan Rhonda Ovelson Assistant Superintendent
27 - Cariboo-Chilcotin Tracy Becker Division Head Secretary
28 - Quesnel Kevin Sturt District Curriculum Tech & Language Coordinator
33 - Chilliwack Carly Beamin District Curriculum Support Teacher
34 - Abbotsford Perry Smith Director of Instruction
35 - Langley Joanne Neveux District Principal, Modern Languages
36 - Surrey Kathy Puharich Director of Instruction
37 - Delta Gwenaëlle Oger-Black French Programs Coordinator
38 - Richmond Lynn Archer Assistant Superintendent
39 - Vancouver Chris Stanger Director of Instruction
40 - New Westminster Maureen McRae-Stanger District Administrator
41 - Burnaby Brandon Curr Director of Instruction
42 - Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows Shelley Linton District French Coordinator
43 - Coquitlam Sophie Bergeron Coordinator
44 - North Vancouver Vince White Director of Instruction
45 - West Vancouver Ian Kennedy Director of Instruction
46 - Sunshine Coast Patrick Bocking Superintendent
47 - Powell River Kristen Brach Director of Instruction
48 - Sea to Sky Paul Lorette Assistant Superintendent
49 - Central Coast Stephen Dishkin Superintendent
50 - Haida Gwaii Carey Stewart Superintendent of Schools
51 - Boundary David Reimer Teacher
52 - Prince Rupert Andree Michaud District Principal of French immersion
53 - Okanagan Similkameen Marcus Toneatto Director of Learning and Inquiry
54 - Bulkley Valley Bev Forster Principal
57 - Prince George Debbie Kaban District Principal Learning Innovations
58 - Nicola-Similkameen Line Vachon French Coordinator
59 - Peace River South Candace Clouthier Superintendent
60 - Peace River North Lynne Côté-Aubin Vice Principal
61 - Greater Victoria Simon Burgers District Principal
62 - Sooke Duncan McIndoe Coordinator for Languages
63 - Saanich Paul McKenzie Assistant Superintendent
64 - Gulf Islands Anne Louise Doucet French Program Curriculum Coordinator
67 - Okanagan-Skaha Allen Beckingham District Principal
68 - Nanaimo-Ladysmith Isabelle Lavoie District Learning Coordinator
69 - Qualicum Gillian Wilson Assistant Superintendent
70 - Pacific Rim Marc Fryer District French Coordinator
71 - Comox Valley Noah Burdett Languages coordinator
72 - Campbell River Morgan Kyle Assistant Superintendent
73 - Kamloops/Thompson Fränzi Karlen District Language Coordinator 
74 - Gold Trail Teresa Downs Superintendent of Schools
75 - Mission Shauna Néro Vice-Principal / French coordinator
78 - Fraser-Cascade Kevin Bird Assistant Superintendent
79 - Cowichan Valley Sheryl Koers Assistant Superintendent
81 - Fort Nelson Margaret-Anne Hall Secretary-Treasurer
82 - Coast Mountain Leaha Broome French Immersion Coordinator
83 - North Okanagan Shuswap Carl Cooper Director of Instruction
84 - Vancouver Island West Lawrence Tarasoff Superintendent and S.T.
85 - Vancouver Island North Christina MacDonald Director of Instruction
91 - Nechako Lakes Libby Hart Principal
93 - Conseil scolaire francophone Monica Monus Director of Instruction
Association of Christian Schools International BC Heather Sorenson Office Manager
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Island Catholic Schools Beverly Pulyk Superintendent
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Vancouver Archdiocese Deacon Henk Luytens Superintendent  
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Kamloops Diocese Holly Paluck Superintendent  
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Nelson Diocese Arthur Therrien Superintendent
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Prince George Diocese Chris Dugdale Superintendent  
Independent Schools Association of BC Uyen Ta Department Head - Modern Languages, Crofton House School