Celebrating British Columbia

Honours & Awards

Provincial honours and awards are a memorable and distinctive way for the government of British Columbia to thank and pay special tribute to those British Columbian's whose lives exemplify excellence and achievement of the highest order. 

BC Quick Facts

Gateway to the Pacific

  • British Columbia is the westernmost of Canada's 10 provinces.
  • Washington State, Idaho and Montana border B.C. to the south, Alberta to the east, the Northwest and Yukon territories to the north, and Alaska to the northwest.
  • Click here for a map of British Columbia.