Ministry Privacy Officer Directory

Your ministry privacy officer is responsible for implementing the privacy management and accountability policy in your ministry and serves as your primary contact for privacy-related questions. 

Your privacy officer also manages your ministry’s specific privacy training and policy needs and reviews all privacy impact assessments, information sharing agreements and research agreements before they’re completed.

Directory

Aboriginal Relations & Reconciliation

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Luke Dupuis
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Advanced Education

Ministry Privacy Officer: David Malcolm
Email: David.Malcolm@gov.bc.ca

Agriculture

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Luke Dupuis
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Children & Family Development

Ministry Privacy Officer: Martin Wright
Email: Martin.P.Wright@gov.bc.ca

Community, Sport & Cultural Development

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Education

Ministry Privacy Officer: Vicki Baleshta
Email: Vicki.Baleshta@gov.bc.ca

Energy & Mines

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Luke Dupuis
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Environment

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Luke Dupuis
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Finance

Ministry Privacy Officer: Richard Barlow
Email: Richard.Barlow@gov.bc.ca

Forests, Lands & Natural Resource Operations

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Luke Dupuis
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Government Communications & Public Engagement

Ministry Privacy Officer: James Krull
Email: James.Krull@gov.bc.ca

Health

Ministry Privacy Officer: Mariana Diacu
Email: Mariana.Diacu@gov.bc.ca

International Trade

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Justice

Ministry Privacy Officer: Karine Bordua
Email: Karine.Bordua@gov.bc.ca

Jobs, Tourism & Skills Training

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Natural Gas Development

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Luke Dupuis
Email: Nrs.privacy@gov.bc.ca

Office of the Premier

Ministry Privacy Officer: Richard Barlow
Email: Richard.Barlow@gov.bc.ca

Public Safety & Solicitor General

Ministry Privacy Officer: Karine Bordua
Email: Karine.Bordua@gov.bc.ca

Public Service Agency

Acting Ministry Privacy Officer: Lori Pater
Email: Lori.Pater@gov.bc.ca

Small Business & Red Tape Reduction

Ministry Privacy Officer: Elena Bersenev
Email: Elena.Bersenev@gov.bc.ca

Social Development & Social Innovation

Ministry Privacy Officer: Don Costello
Email: Don.Costello@gov.bc.ca

Technology, Innovation & Citizens’ Services

Ministry Privacy Officer: Ken Madden
Email: Ken.Madden@gov.bc.ca

Transportation & Infrastructure

Ministry Privacy Officer: Caner Budakoglu
Email: Caner.Budakoglu@gov.bc.ca