Office of the Chief Inspector of Mines

Herman Henning, Chief Inspector of Mines

Mailing Address: PO Box 9320, STN PROV GOVT, Victoria, BC  V8W 9N3
Physical Address: 6th Floor, 1810 Blanshard Street, Victoria, BC
Phone: 250 952-0793

Regional Offices

For more information on Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources (EMPR) Regional Offices, click on a region or office on the map below.

In addition to the Office of the Chief Inspector of Mines in Victoria, the Mineral Development Office in Vancouver, and Mineral Titles offices in both Victoria and Vancouver, EMPR's Mines Health, Safety and Environment Division (MHSE) and Mines Competitiveness and Authorizations Division (MCAD) share five regional offices located in Victoria, Smithers, Prince George, Cranbrook and Kamloops.

Regional office staff participate in all aspects of divisional operations, including geological research, health and safety inspections and the permitting process.

Regional Geologists monitor exploration and mining activities and engage with prospectors and mineral exploration and mining companies in each of the five regions.

Regional Office Contacts

Northeast/Central

Mailing Address: 350-1011 4th Avenue, Prince George, B.C.  V2L 3H9
Phone: 250 565-4240
Fax: 250 565-4328

Heather Cullen, Regional Director
Phone: 250 565-4131
Email: Heather.Cullen@gov.bc.ca

Victor Koyanagi, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 565-4323
Email: Victor.Koyanagi@gov.bc.ca

Laurie Meade, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health and Safety
Phone: 250 565-4327
Email: Laurie.Meade@gov.bc.ca

Northwest

Mailing Address: 2nd Floor, 3726 Alfred Avenue, Smithers, B.C.  V0J 2N0
Phone: 250 847-7383
Fax: 250 847-7603

Howard Davies, Regional Director
Phone: 250 847-7653
Email: Howard.Davies@gov.bc.ca

Doug Flynn, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health, Safety and Environment
Phone: 250 847-7386
Email: Doug.Flynn@gov.bc.ca

South Central

Mailing Address: 2nd Floor, 441 Columbia Street, Kamloops, B.C.  V2C 2T3
Phone: 250 371-3912

Kate Parsons, Regional Director
Phone: 250 828-4448
Email: Kate.Parsons@gov.bc.ca

Rick Adams, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 828-4583
Email: Rick.Adams@gov.bc.ca

Chris LeClair, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health, Safety and Environment
Phone: 250 371-3714
Email: Chris.LeClair@gov.bc.ca 

Southeast

Mailing Address: 202-100 Cranbrook Street North, Cranbrook, B.C.  V1C 3P9
Phone: 250 417-6134

Kathie Wagar, Regional Director
Phone:  250 417-6011
Email: Kathie.Wagar@gov.bc.ca

Glen Hendrickson, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 417-6033
Email: Glen.Hendrickson@gov.bc.ca

Alan Day, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health and Safety
Phone: 250 417-6013
Email: Alan.Day@gov.bc.ca

Southwest

Mailing Address: PO Box 9395, STN PROV GOVT, Victoria, B.C.  V8W 9M9
Physical Address: 3rd Floor, 1810 Blanshard Street, Victoria, B.C.
Phone: 778-698-3649
Fax: 250 953-3878

David Caughill, Regional Director
Phone: 778 698-7258
Email: David.Caughill@gov.bc.ca

Don Harrison, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 778 698-7014
Email: Donald.Harrison@gov.bc.ca

Jim Dunkley, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health, Safety and Environment
Phone: 778 698-7294
Email: Jim.Dunkley@gov.bc.ca