EMLI Mines Contact Information

Chief Inspector of Mines
Herman Henning

Mailing Address: 
PO Box 9320, STN PROV GOVT, Victoria, BC  V8W 9N3

Physical Address:
5th Floor, 1810 Blanshard Street, Victoria, BC  V8T 4J1

Chief Permitting Officer
George Warnock

Physical & Mailing Address: 
350 - 1011 Fourth Avenue, Prince George, BC V2L 3H9

BC Mines Regional Offices

For more information on Ministry of Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation (EMLI) Regional Mines Offices, click on a region or office on the map below.

In addition to the Office of the Chief Inspector of Mines in Victoria, the following offices are also included under the jurisdiction of EMLI:  

  • Mineral Development Office - including Regional Geologists (Vancouver)
  • Mineral Titles (Victoria and Vancouver)
  • Mines Health, Safety and Environment Division (MHSE)
  • Mines Competitiveness and Authorizations Division (MCAD) 

Regional office staff participate in:

  • Geological research;
  • Health and safety inspections; and,
  • the permitting process.

BC Mines Regional Office Contacts

Northeast/Central Mines Office

Mailing Address: 350-1011 4th Avenue, Prince George, B.C.  V2L 3H9
Phone: 250-649-7725
Email: MMD-PrinceGeorge@gov.bc.ca

Regional Director: Marnie Fraser
Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting: Todd Wikjord
Senior Inspector of Mines, Compliance: Kris Bailey

Northwest Mines Office

Mailing Address: 2nd Floor, 3726 Alfred Avenue, Smithers, B.C.  V0J 2N0
Phone: 250-877-4209
Email: MMD-Smithers@gov.bc.ca

A/Regional Director: Justin Schroff
Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting: Barry MacCallum
Senior Inspector of Mines, Compliance: Doug Flynn

South Central Mines Office

Mailing Address: 2nd Floor, 441 Columbia Street, Kamloops, B.C.  V2C 2T3
Phone: 250-371-3755
Email: MMD-Kamloops@gov.bc.ca  

Regional Director: Ross Hyam
Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting: Mike Cloet
Senior Inspector of Mines, Compliance: Chris LeClair

Southeast Mines Office

Mailing Address: 250-100 Cranbrook Street North, Cranbrook, B.C.  V1C 3P9
Phone: 250-417-6134
Email: MMD-Cranbrook@gov.bc.ca 

Regional Director: Kathie Wagar
Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting: Glen Hendrickson
Senior Inspector of Mines, Compliance: Jerrold Jewsbury

Southwest Mines Office

Mailing Address: PO Box 9395, STN PROV GOVT, Victoria, B.C.  V8W 9M9
Physical Address: 5th Floor, 1810 Blanshard Street, Victoria, B.C.  V8T 4J1
Phone: 778-698-3649
Email: SouthwestMinesDivision@gov.bc.ca​

Regional Director: Derek Hughson
Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting: Don Harrison
Senior Inspector of Mines, Compliance: Chris Crawford