Manage Assets

When using Publish, Unpublish, Move or Bulk Tag, choose one of the following options to select the asset(s):

  • Check the box selected checkbox next to the applicable asset(s), or
  • Select the box next to the File/Folder Name heading to select all assets

Asset Folder Pane action buttons

Save Folder Name - saves changes to a folder name

Publish selected

Unpublish selected

Publish Current Folder - publishes all assets in the folder

Move Selected

Bulk Tag selected

Delete selected

Delete Current Folder - deletes entire folder, but it cannot contain any assets


Publish

  1. Select the applicable asset(s) and click the [Publish Selected] action button
    The Publish box will be displayed
    Publish Now box
  2. Choose to publish the selected asset(s) to the Production web server, now or at a future time/date
  3. Click [Confirm] to complete the action
    The Publish box will be closed and "The Publish Job has be Created" message will be displayed in the top right-corner of the pane

    Note:  Assets do not have the same validation requirements (manditory fields) as page nodes.  For example, Metadata fields are optional

Unpublish

  1. Select the applicable asset(s) and click the [Unpublish Selected] action button
    The Unpublish box will be displayed
    Unpublish confirmation box
  2. Click [Confirm] to complete the action
    The Unpublish box will be closed and "The asset has been unpublished" message will be displayed in the top right-corner of the pane

    Note:  Assets will be immediately removed from the Production web server but will remain in the CMS Lite until the [Delete] action is invoked. 

Move

  1. Select the applicable asset(s) and click the [Move Selected] action button
    The Folder Picker will be displayed
    Folder Picker  
  2. Search or Navigate to the new location
  3. Click on the applicable folder
    The folder will be highlighed
  4. Click [Select] to complete the action
    The Move dialogue box will be displayed and a "Move completed" message will be displayed in the top right-corner of the pane

    Note:  Asset folders cannot be deleted, even if all assets have been moved, until the assets have been re-published from their new location.  An error will be displayed that child items exist in Production.

Delete

  1. Select the applicable asset(s) and click the [Delete Selected] action button
    The Delete message box will be displayed
    Delete action box
  2. Click [Confirm] to complete the action
    The Delete box will be displayed and a "The asset has been deleted successfully" message will be displayed in the top-right corner of the pane

    Note:  The asset(s) will be deleted from the applicable server(s).  For example, if the asset is published it will be deleted from the Production web server as well as the CMS Lite. Asset folders cannot be deleted if assets exist within the folder.  Assets must first be deleted, and then the folder.