How to reset the app and manage your devices
You should reset the BC Services Card app before you delete it from your mobile device.
When you reset the app, it removes the mobile device from your account. You can only have the app on 5 mobile devices at a time.
In your account, you can:
- See all devices with the app
- Manage your devices
- Remove devices that you're no longer using
If you still have your mobile device with the app, you can:
- Reset the app and then delete the app
If you no longer have your mobile device, or you've deleted the app, or the app is not set up, you can:
When you no longer need the app on on your device, you should reset the app before you delete it.
You need to:
1. Open the app on your mobile device that you no longer need the app on.
2. Go to the Account section and tap on 'Reset app'.
3. Confirm you want to reset it. You can then delete the app.
In your account you can see all devices the app is on. You can remove it from any of them.
Sometimes you may no longer have the app set up on your device, but the device will still be listed in your account. For example, if you deleted the app before resetting it.
You need to:
2. Go to "Mobile Devices" to see a list of your devices with the app.
3. Choose the device you want to remove.