Regional Economic Operations

Regional Economic Operations (REO) staff are located in every region of the province. They assist communities in planning and implementing economic development priorities.

REO Sub-Region Map

REO Contact Information

Contact a regional manager in your area:

Kathy Lachman | Director

Office: 250-739-8293

Email: Kathy.Lachman@gov.bc.ca


Claire Allen | Community Adjustment Manager 

Office: 604-213-0395

Email: Claire.Allen@gov.bc.ca


Gordon Black | Community Transition Analyst

Office: 778-698-7874

Email: Gordon.Black@gov.bc.ca


Peggy Grant | Project Administrator

Office: 250-739-9705

Email: Peggy.Grant@gov.bc.ca

Dale Richardson | Director | Northern Region

Office: 250-628-0755

Email: Dale.Richardson@gov.bc.ca


Emily Colombo | Regional Manager | Cariboo Region

Office: 236-713-2248

Email: Emily.Colombo@gov.bc.ca


Tamara Danshin | Regional Manager | Northeast

Office: 250-261-2091

Email: Tamara.Danshin@gov.bc.ca


Isher Lehal | Community Transition Analyst

Office: 250-302-3575

Email: Isherpal.Lehal@gov.bc.ca


Brad McRobert | Regional Manager | Bulkely-Nechako

Office: 250-570-0620

Email: Brad.McRobert@gov.bc.ca


Marc von der Gonna | Regional Manager | North Coast

Office: 778-702-1416

Email: Marc.vonderGonna@gov.bc.ca

 

South Coast Region Contact List

Kathy Lachman | Director | South Coast Region

Office: 250-739-8293

Email: Kathy.Lachman@gov.bc.ca


Bridget Horel | Regional Manager | Vancouver Island North

Office: 250-850-1770

Email: Bridget.Horel@gov.bc.ca


Wendy Koh | Regional Manager | Lower Mainland/Fraser Valley

Office: 778-572-3015

Email: Wendy.Koh@gov.bc.ca


Cheryl McLay | Regional Manager | Vancouver Island/Coast

Office: 250-739-8223

Email: Cheryl.McLay@gov.bc.ca

 

Southern Interior Region Contact List

Marc Imus | Director | Southern Interior Region

Office: 250-312-7289

Email: Marc.Imus@gov.bc.ca


Gerri Brightwell | Regional Manager | East & Central Kootenay

Office: 236-527-2021

Email: Gerri.Brightwell@gov.bc.ca


Myles Bruns | Regional Manager | Thompson/Central Okanagan

Office: 250-312-7322

Email: Myles.Bruns@gov.bc.ca


Darlene Clark | Policy/Program Analyst

Office: 250-312-6759

Email: Darlene.Clark@gov.bc.ca


Kimberley Goodall | A/Policy/Program Analyst

Office: 250-312-7249

Email: Kimberley.Goodall@gov.bc.ca


Larry Olson | Regional Manager | South Okanagan/Boundary

Office: 250-490-8261

Email: Larry.Olson@gov.bc.ca


Richard Toperczer | Regional Manager | North Okanagan/Shuswap/Slocan

Office: 778-943-6993

Email: Richard.Toperczer@gov.bc.ca