School Districts French Programs Contacts

For more information about the French programs available in your local school district, please reach out to the French programs contacts listed below. 

School District Name Contact Title Email
005 - Southeast Kootenay Diane Casault Director of Student Learning/Innovation diane.casault@sd5.bc.ca
006 -  Rocky Mountain Cheryl Lenardon Assistant Superintendent cheryl.lenardon@sd6.bc.ca
008 - Kootenay Lake Lorri Fehr Director of Innovative Learning lfehr@sd8.bc.ca
010 - Arrow Lakes Lorna J. Newman, Ph.D. Director of Learning lorna.newman@sd10.bc.ca
019 - Revelstoke Mike Hooker Superintendent mhooker@sd19.bc.ca
020 - Kootenay-Columbia Kristi Crowe Director of Instruction kcrowe@sd20.bc.ca
022 - Vernon Stephanie Hewson / Brendan Robertson French Coordinators shewson@sd22.bc.cabrobertson@sd22.bc.ca
023 - Central Okanagan Rhonda Ovelson Assistant Superintendent rhonda.ovelson@sd23.bc.ca
028 - Quesnel Sue MacDonald Director of Instruction  suemacdonald@sd28.bc.ca
033 - Chilliwack Iain Gardner Coordinator iain_gardner@sd33.bc.ca
034- Abbotsford Duncan Hazlewood Modern Languages Helping Teacher duncan.hazlewood@abbyschools.ca
035 - Langley Ellen Bornowsky District Teacher EBornowsky@sd35.bc.ca
036 - Surrey Kathy Puharich Director of Instruction puharich_k@surreyschools.ca
037 - Delta Susan Jeffery Modern Languages Coordinator sjeffery@deltasd.bc.ca
038 - Richmond Lynn Archer Assistant Superintendent larcher@sd38.bc.ca
039 - Vancouver Adrian Keough Director of Instruction-LS akeough@vsb.bc.ca
040 - New Westminster Belinda Scott District Administrator bscott@sd40.bc.ca
041 - Burnaby Jeannette Laursoo Director of Instruction Jeannette.Laursoo@sd41.bc.ca
042 - Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows Shelley Linton District French Coordinator  slinton@sd42.ca
043 - Coquitlam Sophie Bergeron Coordinator sbergeron@sd43.bc.ca
044 - North Vancouver Joanne Robertson Director of Instruction  jrobertson@sd44.ca
045 - West Vancouver Sean Nosek Director of Instruction snosek@wvschools.ca
046 - Sunshine Coast Patrick Bocking Superintendent pbocking@sd46.bc.ca
047 - Powell River Steve Hopkins Secretary-Treasurer steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca
048 - Sea to Sky Jody Langlois Assistant Superintendent jlanglois@sd48.bc.ca
049 - Central Coast Stephen Dishkin Superintendent sdishkin@sd49.ca
050 - Haida Gwaii Dawna Day Superintendent of Schools dday@sd50.bc.ca
051 - Bondary Jeanette Hanlon Secretary-Treasurer jeanette.hanlon@sd51.bc.ca
052 - Prince Rupert Andree Michaud District Principal of FI amichaud@sd52.bc.ca
053 - Okanagan Similkameen Marcus Toneatto Director of Learning and Inquiry mtoneatto@sd53.bc.ca
054 - Bukley Valley Bev Forster Principal bforster@sd54.bc.ca
057 - Prince George Kap Manhas District Principal Learning Innovations kmanhas@sd57.bc.ca
058 - Nicola-Similkameen Line Vachon French Coordinator lvachon@365.sd58.bc.ca
059 - Peace River South Candace Clouthier Assistant Superintendent cclouthier@sd59.bc.ca
060 - Peace River North Lynne Côté-Aubin French Immersion Co-Ordinator lcoteaubin@prn.bc.ca
061 - Greater Victoria Simon Burgers District Principal sburgers@sd61.bc.ca
062 - Sooke Duncan McIndoe Coordinator for Languages dmcindoe@sd62.bc.ca
063 - Saanich Mark Fraser Assistant Superintendent mfraser@sd63.bc.ca
064 - Gulf Islands Anne Louise Doucet French Program Curriculum Coordinator ldoucet@sd64.bc.ca
065 - Okanagan-Skaha Allen Beckingham District Principal abeckingham@summer.com
068 - Nanaimo-Ladysmith Tim Davie Assistant Superintendent (Learning Framework and Operations – Elementary) tdavie@sd68.bc.ca
069 - Qualicum Francine Frisson French Language Coordinator ffrisson@sd69.bc.ca
070 - Alberni Marc Fryer District French Coordinator mfryer@sd70.bc.ca
071 - Comox Valley Allan Douglas Director of Elementary Instruction  allan.douglas@sd71.bc.ca
072 - Campbell River Nevenka Fair Assistant Superintendent nevenka.fair@sd72.bc.ca
073 - Kamloops/Thompson Lavern Butchart Languages Coordinator  lbutchart@sd73.bc.ca
075 - Mission Ghislain Michaud Principal / French coordinator ghislain.michaud@mpsd.ca
078 - Fraser-Cascade Kevin Bird Assistant Superintendent kevin.bird@sd78.bc.ca
079 - Cowichan Valley Sheryl Koers Assistant Superintendent skoers@sd79.bc.ca
081 - Fort Nelson Mark Theobald Principal mtheobald@sd81.bc.ca
082 - Coast Mountain Alanna Cameron Secretary Treasurer alanna.cameron@cmsd.bc.ca
093 - Conseil scolaire francophone Monica Monus Director of Instruction monica_monus@csf.bc.ca