School Districts Education French Programs Contacts

Français

For more information about the French education programs, professional development opportunities for teachers and initiatives developed in your local school district, please reach out to the French education programs contacts listed below. 

School District Name Contact Title Email
005 - Southeast Kootenay Diane Casault Director of Student Learning/Innovation diane.casault@sd5.bc.ca
006 -  Rocky Mountain Cheryl Lenardon Assistant Superintendent cheryl.lenardon@sd6.bc.ca
008 - Kootenay Lake Vanessa Finnie District Teacher vanessa.finnie@sd8.bc.ca
010 - Arrow Lakes Peter Dubinksy Director of Learning peter.dubinsky@sd10.bc.ca
019 - Revelstoke Mike Hooker Superintendent mhooker@sd19.bc.ca
020 - Kootenay-Columbia Teresa Berdusco Director of Instruction tberdusco@sd20.bc.ca
022 - Vernon Maxine Champion Vice Principal mchampion@sd22.bc.ca
023 - Central Okanagan Rhonda Ovelson Assistant Superintendent rhonda.ovelson@sd23.bc.ca
027- Cariboo-Chilcotin Tracy Becker Division Head Secretary tracy.becker@sd27.bc.ca
028 - Quesnel Sue MacDonald Director of Instruction  suemacdonald@sd28.bc.ca
033 - Chilliwack Iain Gardner French Programs Coordinator iain_gardner@sd33.bc.ca
034- Abbotsford Perry Smith Director of Instruction perry.smith@abbyschools.ca
035 - Langley Joanne Neveux District Principal, Modern Languages jneveux@sd35.bc.ca
036 - Surrey Kathy Puharich Director of Instruction puharich_k@surreyschools.ca
037 - Delta Gwenaëlle Oger-Black French Programs Coordinator gogerblack@deltasd.bc.ca
038 - Richmond Lynn Archer Assistant Superintendent larcher@sd38.bc.ca
039 - Vancouver Adrian Keough Director of Instruction akeough@vsb.bc.ca
040 - New Westminster Maureen McRae-Stanger District Administrator mstanger@sd40.bc.ca
041 - Burnaby Brandon Curr Director of Instruction brandon.curr@burnabyschools.ca
042 - Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows Shelley Linton District French Coordinator  slinton@sd42.ca
043 - Coquitlam Sophie Bergeron Coordinator sbergeron@sd43.bc.ca
044 - North Vancouver Vince White Director of Instruction  vwhite@sd44.ca
045 - West Vancouver Ian Kennedy Director of Instruction ikennedy@wvshools.ca
046 - Sunshine Coast Patrick Bocking Superintendent pbocking@sd46.bc.ca
047 - Powell River Steve Hopkins Secretary-Treasurer steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca
048 - Sea to Sky Paul Lorette Assistant Superintendent plorette@sd48.bc.ca
049 - Central Coast Stephen Dishkin Superintendent sdishkin@sd49.ca
050 - Haida Gwaii Carey Stewart Superintendent of Schools cstewart@sd50.bc.ca
051 - Boundary David Reimer Teacher david.reimer@sd51.bc.ca
052 - Prince Rupert Andree Michaud District Principal of French immersion amichaud@sd52.bc.ca
053 - Okanagan Similkameen Marcus Toneatto Director of Learning and Inquiry mtoneatto@sd53.bc.ca
054 - Bulkley Valley Bev Forster Principal bforster@sd54.bc.ca
057 - Prince George Debbie Kaban District Principal Learning Innovations dkaban@sd57.bc.ca
058 - Nicola-Similkameen Line Vachon French Coordinator lvachon@365.sd58.bc.ca
059 - Peace River South Candace Clouthier Superintendent cclouthi@sd59.bc.ca
060 - Peace River North Lynne Côté-Aubin Vice Principal lcoteaubin@prn.bc.ca
061 - Greater Victoria Simon Burgers District Principal sburgers@sd61.bc.ca
062 - Sooke Duncan McIndoe Coordinator for Languages dmcindoe@sd62.bc.ca
063 - Saanich Paul McKenzie Assistant Superintendent pmckenzie@saanichschools.ca
064 - Gulf Islands Anne Louise Doucet French Program Curriculum Coordinator ldoucet@sd64.org
067 - Okanagan-Skaha Allen Beckingham District Principal abeckingham@summer.com
068 - Nanaimo-Ladysmith Mike Lundine Principal mlundine@sd68.bc.ca
069 - Qualicum Gillian Wilson Assistant Superintendent gwilson@sd69.bc.ca
070 - Alberni Marc Fryer District French Coordinator mfryer@sd70.bc.ca
071 - Comox Valley Geoff Manning Director of Instruction  geoff.manning@sd71.bc.ca
072 - Campbell River Nevenka Fair Assistant Superintendent nevenka.fair@sd72.bc.ca
073 - Kamloops/Thompson Lisa Carson Director of Instruction lcarson@sd73.bc.ca
074 - Gold Trail Teresa Downs Superintendent of Schools tdowns@sd74.bc.ca
075 - Mission Shauna Néro Vice-Principal / French coordinator shauna.nero@mpsd.ca
078 - Fraser-Cascade Kevin Bird Assistant Superintendent kevin.bird@sd78.bc.ca
079 - Cowichan Valley Sheryl Koers Assistant Superintendent skoers@sd79.bc.ca
081 - Fort Nelson Margaret-Anne Hall Secretary-Treasurer mhall@sd81.bc.ca
082 - Coast Mountain Eric Gearey French Immersion Coordinator eric.gearey@cmsd.bc.ca
083 - North Okanagan Shuswap Carl Cooper Director of Instruction ccooper@sd83.bc.ca
084 - Vancouver Island West Lawrence Tarasoff Superintendent and S.T. ltarasoff@viw.sd84.bc.ca
085 - Vancouver Island North Christina MacDonald Director of Instruction cmacdonald@sd85.bc.ca
091 - Nechako Lakes Libby Hart Principal lhart@sd91.bc.ca
093 - Conseil scolaire francophone Monica Monus Director of Instruction monica_monus@csf.bc.ca
Association of Christian Schools International BC Heather Sorenson Office Manager bcoffice@acsiwc.org
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Island Catholic Schools Beverly Pulyk Superintendent bpulyk@cisdv.bc.ca
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Vancouver Archdiocese Deacon Henk Luytens Superintendent hluyten@cisva.bc.ca  
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Kamloops Diocese Holly Paluck Superintendent hpaluck@ciskd.ca  
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Nelson Diocese Arthur Therrien Superintendent superintendent@cisnd.ca
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Prince George Diocese Chris Dugdale Superintendent cdugdale@cispg.ca  
Independent Schools Association of BC Uyen Ta Department Head - Modern Languages, Crofton House School UTa@croftonhouse.ca