School Districts Education French Programs Contacts

Français

For more information about the French education programs, professional development opportunities for teachers and initiatives developed in your local school district, please reach out to the French education programs contacts listed below. 

School District Name Contact Title Email
005 - Southeast Kootenay Diane Casault Director of Student Learning/Innovation diane.casault@sd5.bc.ca
006 -  Rocky Mountain Cheryl Lenardon Assistant Superintendent cheryl.lenardon@sd6.bc.ca
008 - Kootenay Lake Lorri Fehr Director of Innovative Learning lfehr@sd8.bc.ca
010 - Arrow Lakes Lorna J. Newman, Ph.D. Director of Learning lorna.newman@sd10.bc.ca
019 - Revelstoke Mike Hooker Superintendent mhooker@sd19.bc.ca
020 - Kootenay-Columbia Kristi Crowe Director of Instruction kcrowe@sd20.bc.ca
022 - Vernon Maxine Champion/ Yvonne Fiala French Coordinators mchampion@sd22.bc.ca / yfiala@sd22.bc.ca
023 - Central Okanagan Rhonda Ovelson Assistant Superintendent rhonda.ovelson@sd23.bc.ca
027- Cariboo-Chilcotin Mark Wintjes Superintendent of Schools mark.wintjes@sd27.bc.ca
028 - Quesnel Sue MacDonald Director of Instruction  suemacdonald@sd28.bc.ca
033 - Chilliwack Iain Gardner Coordinator French Programs iain_gardner@sd33.bc.ca
034- Abbotsford Duncan Hazlewood Modern Languages Helping Teacher duncan.hazlewood@abbyschools.ca
035 - Langley Dawne Tomlinson Director of Instruction DTomlinson@sd35.bc.ca
036 - Surrey Kathy Puharich Director of Instruction puharich_k@surreyschools.ca
037 - Delta Gwenaelle Oger-Black Modern Languages Coordinator gogerblack@deltasd.bc.ca
038 - Richmond Lynn Archer Assistant Superintendent larcher@sd38.bc.ca
039 - Vancouver Adrian Keough Director of Instruction-LS akeough@vsb.bc.ca
040 - New Westminster Belinda Scott District Administrator bscott@sd40.bc.ca
041 - Burnaby Jeannette Laursoo Director of Instruction Jeannette.Laursoo@sd41.bc.ca
042 - Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows Shelley Linton District French Coordinator  slinton@sd42.ca
043 - Coquitlam Sophie Bergeron Coordinator sbergeron@sd43.bc.ca
044 - North Vancouver Joanne Robertson Director of Instruction  jrobertson@sd44.ca
045 - West Vancouver Liz Hill Director of Instruction lhill@wvschools.ca
046 - Sunshine Coast Patrick Bocking Superintendent pbocking@sd46.bc.ca
047 - Powell River Steve Hopkins Secretary-Treasurer steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca
048 - Sea to Sky Paul Lorette Assistant Superintendent plorette@sd48.bc.ca
049 - Central Coast Stephen Dishkin Superintendent sdishkin@sd49.ca
050 - Haida Gwaii Dawna Day Superintendent of Schools dday@sd50.bc.ca
051 - Boundary Marci Butler Principal marci.butler@sd51.bc.ca
052 - Prince Rupert Andree Michaud District Principal of FI amichaud@sd52.bc.ca
053 - Okanagan Similkameen Marcus Toneatto Director of Learning and Inquiry mtoneatto@sd53.bc.ca
054 - Bulkley Valley Bev Forster Principal bforster@sd54.bc.ca
057 - Prince George Debbie Kaban District Principal Learning Innovations dkaban@sd57.bc.ca
058 - Nicola-Similkameen Kevin Black Secretary- Treasurer kblack@365.sd58.bc.ca
059 - Peace River South Candace Clouthier Assistant Superintendent cclouthier@sd59.bc.ca
060 - Peace River North Lynne Côté-Aubin French Immersion Co-Ordinator lcoteaubin@prn.bc.ca
061 - Greater Victoria Simon Burgers District Principal sburgers@sd61.bc.ca
062 - Sooke Duncan McIndoe Coordinator for Languages dmcindoe@sd62.bc.ca
063 - Saanich Mark Fraser Assistant Superintendent mfraser@sd63.bc.ca
064 - Gulf Islands Anne Louise Doucet French Program Curriculum Coordinator ldoucet@sd64.bc.ca
067 - Okanagan-Skaha Allen Beckingham District Principal abeckingham@summer.com
068 - Nanaimo-Ladysmith Mike Lundine Principal mlundine@sd68.bc.ca
069 - Qualicum Gillian Wilson Assistant Superintendent gwilson@sd69.bc.ca
070 - Alberni Marc Fryer District French Coordinator mfryer@sd70.bc.ca
071 - Comox Valley Geoff Manning Director of Instruction  geoff.manning@sd71.bc.ca
072 - Campbell River Nevenka Fair Superintendent nevenka.fair@sd72.bc.ca
073 - Kamloops/Thompson Lisa Carson Director of Instruction lcarson@sd73.bc.ca
074 - Gold Trail Teresa Downs Superintendent of Schools tdowns@sd74.bc.ca
075 - Mission Shauna Néro Vice-Principal / French coordinator shauna.nero@mpsd.ca
078 - Fraser-Cascade Kevin Bird Assistant Superintendent kevin.bird@sd78.bc.ca
079 - Cowichan Valley Sheryl Koers Assistant Superintendent skoers@sd79.bc.ca
081 - Fort Nelson Mark Theobald Principal mtheobald@sd81.bc.ca
082 - Coast Mountain Eric Gearey French Program Administrator eric.gearey@cmsd.bc.ca
083 - North Okanagan Shuswap Carl Cooper Director of Instruction ccooper@sd83.bc.ca
084 - Vancouver Island West Lawrence Tarasoff Superintendent and S.T. ltarasoff@viw.sd84.bc.ca
085 - Vancouver Island North Christina MacDonald Director of Instruction cmacdonald@sd85.bc.ca
091 - Nechako Lakes Libby Hart Principal lhart@sd91.bc.ca
093 - Conseil scolaire francophone Monica Monus Director of Instruction monica_monus@csf.bc.ca
Association of Christian Schools International BC Heather Sorenson Office Manager bcoffice@acsiwc.org
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Island Catholic Schools Beverly Pulyk Superintendent bpulyk@cisdv.bc.ca
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Vancouver Archdiocese Deacon Henk Luytens Superintendent hluyten@cisva.bc.ca  
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Kamloops Diocese Holly Paluck Superintendent hpaluck@ciskd.ca  
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Nelson Diocese Arthur Therrien Superintendent superintendent@cisnd.ca
Catholic Independent Schools of British Columbia- Prince George Diocese Chris Dugdale Superintendent cdugdale@cispg.ca  
Independent Schools Association of BC Uyen Ta Department Head - Modern Languages, Crofton House School UTa@croftonhouse.ca