Contact the French Education Branch

French Education Branch Directory
Program Program Contact Email Telephone
French Education Branch Yaël La Rose
Director
Yael.LaRose@gov.bc.ca 250 882-3403
Finance

Luc Jermann
Financial Manager

Luc.Jermann@gov.bc.ca 250 888-2778
Destination Clic, Explore, Odyssey Marc Labelle
Provincial Coordinator
EDUC.Explore.Clic.Odyssey@gov.bc.ca 250 896-4310
B.C.-Quebec Exchange   echangequebec@cjfcb.com  
Bursaries for Students & Teachers   EDUC.French.Bursaries@gov.bc.ca 250 896-4310
Translation & Communication Isabelle Boullet
Translation & Communication Coordinator
Isabelle.Boullet@gov.bc.ca 250 812-4865
General Information Lesley Carman
Project Coordinator
EDUC.French.Education@gov.bc.ca 250 480-9961
Other Useful Contacts
Program Program Contact Email Telephone
Curriculum

Core French

French Immersion FRAL

French First Language FRALP

Laura Hawkes

Geoffrey Wiggins

Suzanne Dionne-Coster

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

Geoffrey.Wiggins@gov.bc.ca

Suzanne.DionneCoster@gov.bc.ca

778 679-2924

250 588-3561

250 508-7642

Assessment

French Immersion FRAL

French First Language FRALP

Oral exams FRALP & FRAL

Foundation Skills Assessment
Reading/Writing

Foundation Skills Assessment
Numeracy

Laura Hawkes

Laura Hawkes

Morag Masterton

Suzanne Dionne-Coster


Wang Xie

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

Morag.Masterton@gov.bc.ca

Suzanne.DionneCoster@gov.bc.ca


Wang.Xie@gov.bc.ca

778 679-2924

778 679-2924

778 679-2924

250 508-7642


250 886-1891

Francophone Affairs Program

Supports programs and services in both English and French in the areas of:

  • Health & social services
  • Economic Development
  • Justice
  • Arts & Culture
  • Communication

Francophone Affairs Program Website

FAP@gov.bc.ca

250 387-2028

You haven't found what you are looking for? Consult the B.C. Government Staff Directory

Mailing address:

French Education
PO BOX 9887 STN PROV GOVT
Victoria BC V8W 9T6