Technical Review Committee

The Ministry of Education convenes a Technical Review Committee every year, comprised of representatives from the British Columbia School Superintendents' Association, the British Columbia Association of School Business Officials and the Ministry of Education.  Membership of the Committee is drawn from every geographic region in the province.  The Committee meets as required to examine the operating grant funding formula and review possible changes, and may submit advice to the Minister of Education on potential alterations to the formula.

Technical Review Committee membership:

British Columbia School Superintendents' Association:

  • Four representatives

British Columbia Association of School Business Officials:

  • Four representatives

Ministry of Education:

  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Resource Management and Executive Financial Office (Chair)

  • Executive Director, Sector Resourcing & Service Delivery Branch (Alternate Chair)

Technical Review Committee Terms of Reference (PDF)