Appendix 1 - Provincial Court Family Rules Working Group Membership

The following individuals are current or former members of the Provincial Court Family Rules Working Group

Co-Chair, the Honourable Judge M. Takahashi, Provincial Court of British Columbia

Co-Chair, Nancy Carter, Family Policy, Legislation and Transformation Division, Ministry of Attorney General

The Honourable Judge M. Shaw, Provincial Court of British Columbia, former member

The Honourable Judge R. Raven, Provincial Court of British Columbia

The Honourable Judge P. Bond, Provincial Court of British Columbia

The Honourable Judge J. Wingham, Provincial Court of British Columbia

The Honourable Judge C. Heinrichs, Provincial Court of British Columbia (also previously on the working group as a nominated representative by the Canadian Bar Association prior to appointment to the bench)

Lisa Hamilton, QC, lawyer and nominated by the Law Society of British Columbia

Nancy Merrill, QC, President of Law Society of British Columbia and previous nominee by the Law Society of British Columbia, former member

Wesley Shields, lawyer and nominated by the Canadian Bar Association

Ram Sidhu, formerly Advocacy Programs Manager, Sources BC, currently Parents Legal Centre Coordinator, Legal Services Society.

Roseanna Slipperjack-Farrell, Staff Lawyer, Legal Services Society

Jess Gunnarson, Court Services Branch, Ministry of Attorney General, former member

Wendy Harrison, formerly of Court Services Branch, Ministry of Attorney General, former member

Erin Smith, Family Policy, Legislation and Transformation Division, Ministry of Attorney General

Shannan Knutson, Family Policy, Legislation and Transformation Division, Ministry of Attorney General

Darryl Hrenyk, Family Policy, Legislation and Transformation Division, Ministry of Attorney General, former member

Jodi Roach, Family Policy, Legislation and Transformation Division, Ministry of Attorney General, former member