

Files: 140-60/Delegations and Designations 2024 76930-10/WMANAGERS

## **Re: Designation of Water Managers**

I, Lori Halls, Deputy Minister of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship, under Section 114 (3) of the *Water Sustainability Act*, designate the following public service employees as Water Managers:

- a) Calista Zoe Landry Melnechenko
- b) Calvin Russell Beebe
- c) Christopher Matthew Doughty
- d) Darren Hugh DeFord
- e) David George Francis
- f) Duane Alexander Wells
- g) Jennifer Alayne Anthony

- h) Marianne Elizabeth Johnson
- i) Monica Anne Larden
- j) Ross Paul McElroy
- k) Scott Barrett
- l) Sean Michael Lyons Staplin
- m) Skye Ryan Thomson

and the following British Columbia Energy Regulator employee as a Water Manager:

a) Andrew Dennis Johnson

These employees are authorized to exercise all the powers and perform all the duties of a Water Manager provided under the *Water Sustainability Act* and its regulations.

The exercise of authority as a Water Manager is as provided under applicable legislation and guided by the policies and procedures of the Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship.

The designation as a Water Manager remains in effect until the employee designated ceases to be a British Columbia public service employee or a British Columbia Energy Regulator employee, as applicable, or until the designation is rescinded by the Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship, whichever is earlier.

This designation revokes and replaces the previous Designation of Water Managers, signed by the Deputy Minister of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship, and dated September 18, 2024.

Deputy Minister of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship

September 20, 2024

Date