

# Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship

#### **MEMORANDUM**

Files: 76930-10/HABITAT

140-60/Delegations and Designations 2024

#### Re: Designation of Habitat Officers

Under Section 114 (6) of the *Water Sustainability Act*, I designate the Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship employees listed in Appendices 1 to 9, British Columbia Energy Regulator employees listed in Appendix 10 and Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure employees listed in Appendix 11 as a Habitat Officer.

The persons listed in the appendices (designated as Habitat Officers) are authorized to exercise all the powers and perform all the duties of a Habitat Officer under the *Water Sustainability Act* and its regulations in all areas of the Province.

The exercise of authority as a Habitat Officer is as provided under applicable legislation and guided by the policies and procedures of the Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship.

The designation as a Habitat Officer remains in effect until the employee designated ceases to be employed by the Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship or Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure or a British Columbia Energy Regulator employee, as applicable, or until the designation is rescinded by the Comptroller of Water Rights, whichever is earlier.

This designation revokes and replaces all previous Designations of Habitat Officers, signed by the Comptroller of Water Rights and dated April 19, 2024.

Zonstance Alida Chapman

July 11, 2024

Date

Comptroller of Water Rights

#### **Appendix 1: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Brian Anthony Titaro
- b) Chad Indar Ormond
- c) Christopher Kyle Rezansoff
- d) Collin Thomas Middleton
- e) Donna Annette Bailey
- f) Jaroslaw Szczot
- g) Kevin Lloyd Telfer
- h) Leah Diane Carlson
- i) Michael Paul McCulloch
- j) Olivia Justine Kampman
- k) Patricia Halinowski
- l) Sacha Melanie O'Regan
- m) Walter Scott Silvestri

#### **Appendix 2: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Alexandra Clare Holmes
- b) Caitlyn Rose Bondy
- c) Cameron Gordon Stooshnoff
- d) Caroline Kohar Ashekian
- e) Christopher Hegele
- f) Emily Sonja Elsliger
- g) Han Wang
- h) Heidi Kathleen McGregor
- i) Jin Xu
- j) Jing Zhang
- k) Joana Maria DeNeige Carroll
- l) Kendra Halbert Morgan
- m) Kristen Elizabeth Endacott
- n) Leah Shannon Tesch
- o) Lise Anne Galand
- p) Michael David Currie
- q) Pradeep Poudel
- r) Roxanne May Jessome
- s) Shawn Craig Fitzsimons
- t) Taranjit Singh

#### **Appendix 3: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Benjamin Wilson Redgwell
- b) Christian Louis St. Pierre
- c) Dawn Jacqueline Marks
- d) James Tyler Arner
- e) Jeff Matthew Nitychoruk
- f) Josephine Elizabeth Symonds
- g) Justine Ashley Densmore-McCulloch
- h) Kristen Deanna King
- i) Kurt Dietrich Frei
- j) Mark Gordon Phillpotts
- k) Tara Catherine White

### **Appendix 4: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Allana Kelly Oestreichb) Cornell Samuel Legebokowc) Natasha Bryanna Wilbrink
- d) Steven Kenneth Albert Arndt
- e) Sydney Robyn Huculak f) Timothy Robert Davis

# **Appendix 5: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Alan Sveinn Egilson
  b) Carla Jane Grimson
  c) Krista Lynn Jager
  d) Lynn Frances Avis
  e) Michael Kevin Ramsay
  f) Rebecca Ann Bings

# **Appendix 6: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Benjamin William Hewittb) Christopher Michael Schellc) Leah Marie Cline

### **Appendix 7: Designation of Habitat Officers**

- a) Aaron Baston Zwiebel
- b) Aija Faye Whitec) Duncan Andrew McColl
- d) Luc Adams Turcotte
- e) Sherri Lynn Elwell

# **Appendix 8: Designation of Habitat Officers**

a) N/A

# Appendix 9: Designation of Habitat Officers

a) N/A

### Appendix 10: Designation of Habitat Officers

- a) Andrew Wallace Osmond
- b) Corey Robert Scofield
- c) Jacqueline Ann Howard
- d) Justin Scott Anderson
- e) Lori Leanne Phillips
- f) Mesfin Mesganaw Fentabil
- g) Norberto Cesar Montero Pancera

# Appendix 11: Designation of Habitat Officers

- a) Kristin Joanna Charletonb) Lyndsey Alicia Johnsonc) Mai-Linh Huynh