

Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship

MEMORANDUM

Files: 76930-10/OFFICERS-DAM

140-60/Delegations and Designations 2024

Re: Designation of Dam Safety Officers

Under Section 114 (5) and 114 (6) of the *Water Sustainability Act*, I designate the following engineers and officers as a Dam Safety Officer:

- a) Angeleen Emma Ramey
- b) Binod Kumar Acharya
- c) Darren John Bennett
- d) David Angus Johnson
- e) Gouri Shankar Bhuyan
- f) James Michael Wyllie

- g) Kenneth William McLean
- h) Kevin Michael O'Neill
- i) Mesfin Mesganaw Fentabil
- j) Michael Edward Noseworthy
- k) Michael James Trudell
- 1) Theodore Conrad Moore

The exercise of authority as a Dam Safety Officer is as provided under applicable legislation and guided by the policies and procedures of the Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship.

The designation of a Dam Safety Officer remains in effect until the employee designated ceases to be a British Columbia public service employee, an employee of a government corporation or until the designation is rescinded by the Comptroller of Water Rights, whichever is earlier.

This designation revokes and replaces the previous Designation of Dam Safety Officers, signed by the Comptroller of Water Rights and dated January 26, 2024.

Constance Alida Chapman Comptroller of Water Rights

'donico

2024/04/19

Date