Approved and ordered this 7th day of Oct , A.D. 19

At the Executive Council Chamber, Victoria,

PRESENT:

The Honourable

in the Chair.

Bennett Mr. Mr. Richter

Mr. Black

Peterson Mr.

Williston Mr.

Mr. Shelford

Mr. Chabot

Mr. Brothers

Mr. Campbell Mr. Gaglardi

Mr.s.Dawson

Mr.

Mr. Mr.

Mr.

Mr.

To His Honour

The Lieutenant-Governor in Council:

The undersigned has the honour to recommend

THAT pursuant to the Mineral and Placer-mining Acts and all other powers thereunto enabling, no person may locate or mine in or upon the following described lands in the Skeena Mining Division:

- 1. Commencing at Hoskins Point on Moresby Island, said point being on the high-water mark of Juan Perez Sound, thence in a southwesterly direction along the height-ofland dividing the watersheds of Haswell Bay and Hutton Inlet to its intersection with the height-of-land dividing the watersheds of Juan Perez Sound and the Pacific Ocean; thence southerly along the said height-of-land to its intersection with the height-of-land that forms the northwesterly boundary of the watershed of the small, unnamed bay immediately north of Gowgaia Bay; thence southwesterly along the said northwesterly boundary to the high-water mark of the Pacific Ocean; thence in a general northwesterly direction along the said high-water mark to the triangulation station TOO at the northerly entrance of a small bay immediately north of Mike Inlet; thence northeasterly along the heightof-land that forms the southeasterly boundary of the watershed of Barry Inlet to its intersection with the height-of-land dividing the watersheds of the Pacific Ocean and Juan Perez Sound; thence southeasterly along the said height-of-land to its intersection with the height-of-land that forms the northerly limit of De la Beche Inlet; thence easterly along the said northerly limit to Darwin Point, being a point on the high-water mark of Juan Perez Sound; thence in a general southeasterly direction along the said high-water mark to Hoskins Point, being the point of commencement.
- De la Beche and Sivart Islands and all other Islands and Islets within De la Beche Inlet and Haswell Bay.
- The Bischof Islands.

- 4. Murchison, Hotspring and House Islands and all the islands and islets immediately adjacent to them.
- 5. All islands and islets adjacent to the Pacific Ocean shoreline described in paragraph 1.

DATED THIS

7

DAY OF Och.

A.D. 1971

APPROVED THIS

1

DAY OF Och.

A.D. 1971

Presiding Member of the Executive Council

Minister of Mines and Petroleum Resources