

Agricultural Advisory Committees & Commissions

As of June 29, 2016

A number of municipalities and regional districts have appointed Agricultural Advisory Committees (AACs) to provide a direct link to their farm and ranch communities. These AACs provide an effective way to gain advice on a wide range of agricultural issues.

As of June 29, 2016 there were 40 AACs serving local governments across B.C. AACs provide advice at a regional level or to Municipalities, Electoral Areas, or Gulf Islands Local Trust Committees.

Local Government	Group's Title

South Coast

Abbotsford	Agriculture, Dyking, Drainage and Irrigation Advisory Committee
Chilliwack	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Delta	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Kent	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Langley (Township)	Agricultural Advisory and Economic Enhancement Committee
Maple Ridge	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Metro Vancouver	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Pitt Meadows	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Richmond	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Squamish-Lillooet Regional District - EA C (Pemberton Valley)	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Sunshine Coast Regional District	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Surrey	Agriculture and Food Security Advisory Committee
Subtotal: 12	

Island

Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District	Agricultural Development Committee
Capital Regional District, Juan de Fuca	Agricultural Planning Advisory Commission
Electoral Area	
Central Saanich	<u>Under consideration</u>
Courtney	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Comox Valley Regional District	Agricultural Community Advisory Panel
Cowichan Valley Regional District	Regional Agricultural Advisory Commission
Islands Trust	
- Gabriola Island	Agricultural Advisory Commission
Langford	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Metchosin	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Nanaimo Regional District	Agricultural Advisory Committee
North Cowichan	Agricultural Advisory Committee
North Saanich	Community Planning Commission
Powell River Regional Economic	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Development Society (PRRD)	
Saanich Peninsula – Saanich, Central	Peninsula and Area Agricultural Commission
Saanich, North Saanich, Sidney, Metchosin	
and Juan de Fuca EA	
Subtotal: 13	

Okanagan/ Columbia-Shuswap

Central Okanagan Regional District	Agricultural Advisory Commission
Coldstream	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Kelowna	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Lake Country	Agricultural Advisory Committee
North Okanagan Regional District	Regional Agricultural Advisory Committee
Penticton	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Spallumcheen	Agricultural Advisory Committee
West Kelowna	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Subtotal: 8	

Interior

Kamloops	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Thompson Nicola Regional District	Agricultural Advisory Commission
Squamish-Lillooet Regional District - Lillooet	Agricultural Advisory Committee
and EAB	
Subtotal: 3	

Kootenay

Central Kootenay Regional District – EA A,	Agricultural Advisory Committee
B and C Creston Valley	
Subtotal: 1	

North

Bulkley-Nechako Regional District	Agriculture Committee
Northern Rockies Regional Municipality	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Peace River Regional District	Agricultural Advisory Committee
Subtotal: 3	

Total Number

Total: 40	