Ministry Chief Information Officers Contact List

*Indicates membership on MCIO Ops Committee

Last updated: July 18, 2022

Ministries	Title	Contact Name	Assistant
Chief Information Officer, Province of British Columbia	AsDM	CJ Ritchie (Chair, MCIO	Nicola Lee
	and	Council)	
	GCIO		
Ministry of Health (HLTH), Health IM/IT	ADM	Muriel Zemliak	Jeanette So
Ministry of Citizens Services (CITZ), OCIO	ADM	*Alex MacLennan (Co-Chair	Samantha Raskovsky
		MCIO Operational Committee)	Hilary Street
Ministry of Citizens Services (CITZ), OCIO	ADM	Hayden Lansdell	Nouria Boudhane
Ministry of Citizens Services (CITZ)	CIO	*Savannah Murphy	Genita Alexander
Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills and Training (AEST)	CIO	*Marlowe Stone	Kristal Roman
Justice Sector and Emergency Management BC	ADM	Chris Mah (Acting Justice)	TBD
Ministry of Attorney General (AG) Ministry of Public Safety &	CIO		
Solicitor General (PSSG) & Emergency Management BC			
(EMBC)			
Ministry of Education (EDUC)	A/ADM	*Eleanor Liddy (Co-Chair MCIO	Susan A Baines
	CIO	Operational Committee)	
Ministry of Finance (FIN)	CIO	*HB Teo	
Government Digital Experience (CITZ)	CIO	*Walter Moser	
Ministry of Health (HLTH)	CIO	Paul Shrimpton	Christine Pratt
Natural Resource Sector	ADM	Andrew Calarco	Miranda Hansen
Ministry of Indigenous Relations & Reconciliation (IRR)	CIO		
Ministry of Agriculture (AGRI)			
Ministry of Energy, Mines & Petroleum Resources (EMPR)			
Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy (ENV)			
Ministry of Forests, Land, Natural Resource Operations and			
Rural Development (FLNR)			
Economy Sector	CIO	*Andreas Ritzer	
Ministry of Jobs, Economic Development and			
Competitiveness (JEDC)			
Ministry of Labour (LBR)			
Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing (MAH)			
Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture (TAC)			
BC Public Service Agency (PSA)	CIO	*Ian Hennem	
Social Sector	ADM	Dwayne Quesnel (Acting	TBD
Ministry of Children and Family Development (MCF) Ministry	CIO	SDPR)	
of Social Development and Poverty Reduction (SDPR)			
Ministry of Transportation (TRAN)	CIO	*Stuart Restall	Cheryl Cunningham
		Carlos Caraveo	

MCIO Secretariat: Brittany Decker, Director, and Rebekah Ford, Senior Project Management Analyst, CITZ.

Genevieve Lambert, Lead on Cloud Pathfinder, Citizens' Services, will attend meetings