



# **Northern Transportation Symposium – Invitation List**

# November 24, 2015

#### FIRST NATIONS HEALTH AUTHORITY - COMMUNITY REPRESENTATIVES

| Area                                    | Community  | Name   |
|---|--|--|
| Carrier South                           | Burns Lake Band<br>Wetsuweten First Nation<br>Stellat'en<br>Cheslatta<br>Skin Tyee<br>Nee Tai Buhn | Dan George<br>Karen Ogen<br>Archie Patrick<br>Corinna Leween<br>Rene Skin<br>Ray Morris                    |
| Carrier Lakes and Lake<br>Babine Nation | Woyenne<br>Nadleh Whut'en<br>Lheidli T'enneh<br>Saik'uz<br>Tl'azt'en<br>Nak'azdli                  | Wilf Adam Martin Louie Domo Fredrick Stanley Thomas Justa Monk Fred Sam                                    |
| Gitxsan / Wetsuweten                    | Moricetown Hagwilget Gitsegukla Gitwangak Kispiox Sik-e-dakh Gitanmaax Gitanyow                    | Duane Mitchell Dora Wilson Willie Blackwater Fred Johnson Bobby Barnes Tony Sampare Marj McRae Tony Morgan |
| Coast Mountain                          | Kitselas<br>Kitsumkalum<br>Haisla  | Joe Bevan<br>Don Roberts<br>Ellis Ross   |
| North Coast Tsimshian                   | Lax'Kw'alaams<br>Metlakatla<br>Gitxaala  | Garry Reece<br>Harold Leighton<br>Clifford White   |





Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure – Local, Regional, Aboriginal Organizations, Symposium Presenters and Additional Organizations

## **LOCAL AND REGIONAL**

| Name              | Organization   |
|-------------------|--|
| Oliver Ray        | Executive Director, North Central Local Government Association |
| Jim Martin        | CAO, Fraser-Fort George (Regional District)                    |
| Gail Chapman      | CAO, Bulkley-Nechako (Regional District)                       |
| Robert Marcellin  | CAO, Kitimat-Stikine (Regional District)                       |
| Doug Champman     | CAO, Skeena-Queen Charlotte (Regional District)                |
| Heather Avison    | CAO, City of Terrace   |
| Tom Clemen        | CAO, District of Vanderhoof                                    |
| Sheryl Worthing   | CAO, Village of Burns Lake                                     |
| Michael D. Glavin | CAO, District of Houston                                       |
| Debbie Joujan     | Administrative Manager/Corporate Officer, Village of Telkwa    |
| Susan Bassett     | Director of Corporate Services, Town of Smithers               |
| Kathleen Soltis   | CAO, City of Prince George                                     |
| Kevin Crook       | CAO, District of Fort St. James                                |
| Rodney J Holland  | CAO, Village of Fraser Lake                                    |
| Tanalee Hesse     | CAO, Village of Hazelton                                       |
| Wendy Hunt        | CAO, District of New Hazelton                                  |
| Warren Waycheshen | CAO, District of Kitimat                                       |
| Robert Long       | CAO, City of Prince Rupert                                     |

#### **ABORIGINAL ORGANIZATIONS**

| Name                | Organization   |
|---------------------|--|
| Barb Ward-Burkitt   | Minister's Advisory Council on Aboriginal Women          |
| Lorna Williams      | Minister's Advisory Council on Aboriginal Women          |
| Paul Lacerte        | Executive Director, BC Association of Friendship Centres |
| Annette Morgan      | Executive Director, Smithers Friendship Centre           |
| Sarah Joseph        | Support Staff, BC Assembly of First Nations              |
| Chief Marilyn Slett | Women's Representative, BC Assembly of First Nations     |
| Brenda Wilson       | Coordinator, Carrier Sekani Family Services              |





## **PRESENTERS**

| Name           | Organization   |
|----------------|--|
| Joan Brett     | Coordinator, Carrier Sekani Family Services  |
| Faith Brown    | Interim Health Leader, Lake Babine Nation  |
| Dean Wright    | Vice-President, Diversified Transportation Ltd.  |
| Steve Raper    | Regional Director of External Relations/Chief Communications Officer,<br>Northern Health |
| Mary Teegee    | Executive Director of Child and Family Services, Carrier Sekani Family Services          |
| Rob MacDougall | Mayor, District of Fort St. James<br>Member, Omineca Beetle Action Coalition             |
| Darlene Glaim  | Wet'suwet'en from Moricetown   |

## **ADDITIONAL ORGANIZATIONS**

| Name            | Organization   |
|-----------------|--|
| Maureen Haley   | Coordinator, Patient Transfer Network, Northern Health |
| Margo Greenwood | VP, Aboriginal Health, Northern Health                 |
| Lauren Dobell   | VanCity  |
| Penny Anguish   | Chief Operating Officer, Northern Health               |