PROVINCE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

(S'OLD)

Ministry of Forests

IN THE MATTER OF TREE FARM LICENCE NUMBER 39

INSTRUMENT NUMBER 147

Amendment

THIS AGREEMENT is dated the

9th day of December, 1993.

BETWEEN:

THE MINISTER OF FORESTS, on behalf of HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN IN RIGHT OF THE PROVINCE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA Parliament Buildings, Victoria, British Columbia, V8V 1X4.

(The "Licensor")

AND:

MACMILLAN BLOEDEL LIMITED 925 West Georgia Street Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L2

(The "Licensee")

WHEREAS the land described hereinafter lies within Tree Farm Licence Number 39, and is required for a school facility at Kelsey Bay, British Columbia.

.../2

Therefore, pursuant to Section 33.1 of the *Forest Act*, and Paragraph 1.04 of the tree farm licence document, the Licensor hereby consents to the withdrawal from Schedule "A" of said Tree Farm Licence Number 39 of the following lands:

Lot A of Section 36, Township 4 and Section 31, Township 3, Sayward District, Plan V1P54962.

This agreement has been executed by the Licensor and Licensee on the day and year first written above.

SIGNED, SEALED AND DELIVERED) by the Minister of Forests on behalf of) Her Majesty the Queen in Right of the) Province of British Columbia in the presence of: M. 07 linister of Forests) THE COMMON SEAL (C/S) of the) Licensee was affixed in the presence of:) MacMILLAN BLOEDEL LIMITED VICE PR Authorized Signatory C/S cninn GEOFFR Authorized Signatory CORPORAT (OR) SIGNED, SEALED AND DELIVERED) by the Licensee in the presence of:) Authorized Signatory))) Title

NOTICE

OF

CANCELLATION

OF

CHARGE

PROVINCE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

Ministry of Forests

TO THE REGISTRAR OF THE VICTORIA REGISTRATION DISTRICT

Pursuant to Section 260 of the Land Title Act, take notice that the following land herein is no longer subject to the provisions of the Forest Act.

Descriptions of Lands

Lot A of Section 36, Township 4 and Section 31, Township 3, Sayward District, Plan V1P54962.

Dated at the City of Victoria, British Columbia this _____ day of Victoria, 1993.

Minister of Forests