Theme Mobile MenuTopic Mobile Menu

General Educational Development (GED®)

The B.C. Ministry of Education has discontinued the GED® program at the end of 2014. Registration for the November GED® Testing Sessions is now closed. GED® testing sessions will no longer be offered after November, 2014.

All GED records from 1973 to 2014 are retained by the Ministry of Education. You can access your record information by requesting a GED transcript.

Ordering Transcripts and Certificates

To order a GED Transcript or Certificate complete the GED® Transcript and Certificate Request Form (PDF) and mail it into the Ministry of Education with payment.

Transcripts and certificates are delivered by mail to the address indicated on the request form – they are not faxed or emailed.


Item Fee
Transcript of Marks $10.00 each
Certificate $10.00 each
Prices are in Canadian Dollars and include all applicable taxes. 
A $30 fee will be charged for a dishonoured cheque.

*GED® is a registered trademark of the American Council on Education (ACE) and administered exclusively by GED Testing Service LLC under licence. This material [or content] is not endorsed or approved by ACE or GED Testing Service.