Theme Mobile Menu


The BC Public Service is divided into ministries. Each ministry is responsible for a specific area of public policy, government function or service delivery.

    Crown Corporations

    In B.C., the government has established a number of organizations that provide specialized goods and services to the province’s citizens - these are called Crown corporations.

      Central Agencies

      In addition to ministries and Crown corporations, there are a number of independent or partially independent agencies, boards and commissions that are essential to the effective governance of the province.