Regional Offices

For more information on Ministry of Energy and Mines (MEM) Regional Offices, click on a region or office on the map below.

In addition to corporate headquarters in Victoria and the Mineral Development Office in Vancouver, MEM's Mines and Mineral Resources Division (MMRD) has five regional offices located in Victoria, Smithers, Prince George, Cranbrook and Kamloops.

Regional office staff participate in all aspects of MMRD operations, including geological research, health and safety inspections and the permitting process.

Regional Geologists monitor exploration and mining activities and engage with prospectors and mineral exploration and mining companies in each of the five regions.

Regional Office Contacts

Northeast/Central

Mailing Address: 350-1011 4th Avenue, Prince George, B.C.  V2L 3H9
Phone: 250 565-4240
Fax: 250 565-4328

Heather Cullen, Regional Director
Phone: 250 565-4131
Fax: 250 565-4328
Email: Heather.Cullen@gov.bc.ca

Victor Koyanagi, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 565-4323
Fax: 250 565-4328
Email: Victor.Koyanagi@gov.bc.ca

Laurie Meade, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health and Safety
Phone: 250 565-4327
Fax: 250 565-4328
Email: Laurie.Meade@gov.bc.ca

Northwest

Mailing Address: 2nd Floor, 3726 Alfred Avenue, Smithers, B.C.  V0J 2N0
Phone: 250 847-7383
Fax: 250 847-7603

Howard Davies, Regional Director
Phone: 250 847-7653
Fax: 250 847-7603
Email: Howard.Davies@gov.bc.ca

Don Harrison, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 847-7768
Fax: 250 847-7206
Email: Donald.Harrison@gov.bc.ca

Doug Flynn, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health and Safety
Phone: 250 847-7386
Fax: 250 847-7603
Email: Doug.Flynn@gov.bc.ca

South Central

Mailing Address: 441 Columbia Street, Kamloops, B.C.  V2C 2T3
Phone: 250 828-4131
Fax: 250 828-4154

Kate Parsons, Regional Director
Phone: 250 828-4448
Fax: 250 828-4154
Email: Kate.Parsons@gov.bc.ca

Rick Adams, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 828-4583
Fax: 250 828-4154
Email: Rick.Adams@gov.bc.ca

Steve Rothman, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health & Safety
Phone: 250 371-3780
Fax: 250 828-4154
Email: Stephen.Rothman@gov.bc.ca

Southeast

Mailing Address: 202-100 Cranbrook Street North, Cranbrook, B.C.  V1C 3P9
Phone: 250 417-6134
Fax: 250 417-6133

Kathie Wagar, Regional Director
Phone:  250 417-6011
Fax: 250 417-6133
Email: Kathie.Wagar@gov.bc.ca

Glen Hendrickson, Senior Inspector of Mines, Permitting
Phone: 250 417-6033
Fax: 250 417-6133
Email: Glen.Hendrickson@gov.bc.ca

Alan Day, Senior Inspector of Mines, Health and Safety
Phone: 250 417-6013
Fax: 250 417-6133
Email: Alan.Day@gov.bc.ca

Southwest

Mailing Address: PO Box 9395, STN PROV GOVT, Victoria, B.C.  V8W 9M9
Physical Address: 3rd Floor, 1810 Blanshard Street, Victoria, B.C.
Phone: 250 387-4832
Fax: 250 952-0491

David Caughill, Regional Director
Phone: 250 952-0732
Fax: 250 952-0491
Email: David.Caughill@gov.bc.ca

Corporate Headquarters

Mailing Address:
PO Box 9320, STN PROV GOVT
Victoria, B.C.  V8W 9N3

Physical Address:
6th Floor, 1810 Blanshard Street
Victoria, B.C.

Phone:
250 952-0793

Fax:
250 952-0491

Regional Geologists

Each region has a dedicated Regional Geologist, who monitors exploration and mining activities and engages with prospectors and mineral and mining exploration companies.

Share Button