Media Information

Members of the BC Wildfire Service information team are available by email or phone to

  • arrange and conduct interviews
  • provide backgrounders, photos and B-roll
  • arrange access to fire sites

Province-Wide Wildfire Updates

For information on province-wide issues, please contact the Provincial Wildfire Coordination Centre information team.

A photo of Kevin Skrepnek, Chief Fire Information Officer.

Kevin Skrepnek
Chief Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Kevin.Skrepnek@gov.bc.ca

Ryan Turcot Ryan Turcot
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Ryan.Turcot@gov.bc.ca
Claire Allen Claire Allen
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Claire.Allen@gov.bc.ca
Erin Catherall Erin Catherall
Fire Information Officer
250 312-3051
Erin.Catherall@gov.bc.ca

Regional Wildfire Updates

For regionally specific information, including information about specific fires and regional fire prohibitions, contact the information team at the local fire centre.

View a map of fire centre boundaries.

Contact Provincial Wildfire Coordination Centre (Kamloops):

A photo of Natasha Broznitsky, Fire Information Officer.

Natasha Broznitsky
Fire Information Officer
778 799-2101

Natasha.Broznitsky@gov.bc.ca

A photo of Donna MacPherson, Fire Information Officer.

Donna MacPherson
Fire Information Officer
250 951-4209
Donna.MacPherson@gov.bc.ca

Marg Drysdale

Marg Drysdale
Fire Information Officer
250 951-4209
Marg.Drysdale@gov.bc.ca

Jody Lucius Jody Lucius
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Jody.Lucius@gov.bc.ca
Max Birkner

Max Birkner
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Max.Birkner@gov.bc.ca

Justine Hunse Justine Hunse
Fire Information Officer
250 554-5965
Justine.Hunse@gov.bc.ca
Olivia Pojar

Olivia Pojar
Fire Information Officer
250 847-6639
Olivia.Pojar@gov.bc.ca

A photo of Amanda Reynolds, Fire Information Officer

Amanda Reynolds
Fire Information Officer
250 565-6129
Amanda.Reynolds@gov.bc.ca

A photo of Karlie Shaughnessy, Fire Information Officer.

Karlie Shaughnessy
Fire Information Officer
250 365-4014
Karlie.Shaughnessy@gov.bc.ca

Carlee Kachman Carlee Kachman
Fire Information Officer
250 365-4056
Carlee.Kachman@gov.bc.ca

Ministry Policy and Issues

For questions on policy and issues outside of wildfire operations, please contact the Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations Communications Office.

 

Government Communications & Public Engagement (Victoria)

A placeholder image in place of a photo.

FLNRO Media Requests
250 356-5261
FLNRO.MediaRequests@gov.bc.ca

A placeholder image in place of a photo.

Vivian Thomas
Communications Director
250 356-2475
Vivian.Thomas@gov.bc.ca