Arrow Timber Supply Area

Located in the West Kootenay area of southeastern British Columbia, the Arrow timber supply area (TSA) includes the communities of Rossland, Trail, Castlegar, Slocan, New Denver and Nakusp. Part of the Kootenay-Boundary Natural Resource Region, it is administered by the Selkirk Natural Resource District.

Current Timber Supply Review

The annual allowable cut (AAC) was adjusted to 513,700 cubic metres under the AAC Administration Regulation to account for a new Community Forest Agreement (CFA) on December 11, 2011.

When a CFA is issued, an AAC is adjusted to reflect the land removed from the TSA (Allowable Annual Cut Administration Regulation).  

Feedback is welcome on any issue related to the timber supply review (TSR) for the Arrow TSA. Public input is a vital part of the timber supply review process. 

In-progress Timber Supply Review Documents

Current Timber Supply Review Documents