Contact the French Education Branch

French Education Branch Directory
Program Program Contact Email Telephone
French Education Branch Linda Beddouche
Director
Linda.Beddouche@gov.bc.ca 778 679-1697
Finance Luc Jermann
Financial Manager
Luc.Jermann@gov.bc.ca 250 888-3106
Destination Clic, Explore, Odyssey Marc Labelle
Provincial Coordinator
EDUC.Explore.Clic.Odyssey@gov.bc.ca 778 677-4286
B.C.-Quebec Exchange Jenn Neilson
Provincial Coordinator
EDUC.QuebecExchange@gov.bc.ca 778 676-7328
Bursaries for Students & Teachers Jenn Neilson
Provincial Coordinator
EDUC.French.Bursaries@gov.bc.ca 778 676-7328
Translation & Communication Isabelle Boullet
Translation & Communication Coordinator
Isabelle.Boullet@gov.bc.ca 250 812-4865
Communications  Julie Breheret
Bilingual Project Manager
Julie.Breheret@gov.bc.ca 250 896-6718
General Information Lesley Carman
Project Coordinator
EDUC.French.Education@gov.bc.ca 250 480-9961
Other Useful Contacts
Program Program Contact Email Telephone
Curriculum

Core French

French Immersion FRAL

French First Language FRALP

Laura Hawkes

King Luu

Laura Hawkes

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

King.Luu@gov.bc.ca

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

778 679-2924

250 812-2084

778 679-2924

Assessment

French Immersion FRAL

French First Language FRALP

Oral exams FRALP & FRAL

Foundation Skills Assessment
Reading/Writing

Foundation Skills Assessment
Numeracy

Laura Hawkes

Laura Hawkes

Laura Hawkes

Laura Hawkes


King Luu

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca

Laura.Hawkes@gov.bc.ca


King.Luu@gov.bc.ca

778 679-2924

778 679-2924

778 679-2924

778 679-2924


250 812-2084

Francophone Affairs Program

Supports programs and services in both English and French in the areas of:

  • Health & social services
  • Economic Development
  • Justice
  • Arts & Culture
  • Communication

Francophone Affairs Program Website

FAP@gov.bc.ca

250 387-2028

You haven't found what you are looking for? Consult the B.C. Government Staff Directory

Mailing address:

French Education
PO BOX 9887 STN PROV GOVT
Victoria BC V8W 9T6